创新峰会

30年2020月XNUMX日

100%在线-伦敦英国时区

開馆时间
分钟

为什么选择FoodTreX创新?

美食旅行业务。 FoodTreX创新峰会将来自世界各地的目的地,企业家和主要利益相关者联系在一起,专注于烹饪旅游开发和促销业务。

专家演讲

听听我们业内一些最有影响力的领导人的专家建议

现场问答

每节课后的现场问答中向我们的演讲者提问

得到灵感

所有课程均旨在激发您的动力和灵感

計劃

所有时间均为英国伦敦时区。 请仔细检查当地时间,以免出现夏令时意外。

  • 十月十日星期五30,2020

露易丝(Louise)是伦敦Stem&Glory(伦敦最受欢迎的素食餐厅之一)的所有者和创始人。 露易丝(Louise)不满足于经营一家广受欢迎的餐厅而为自己的桂冠而满足,她直觉地寻求“下一件事”来帮助她的生意蓬勃发展和生存。 她将说明她的商业模式,包括众筹和她采取的其他创新措施,以确保她的餐饮服务业务在不久的将来与当地人和游客保持联系。 她还将回答我们都想知道的问题,外出就餐的未来是什么? 对于任何厨师,餐厅,咖啡馆,酒吧,品酒室和类似企业而言,这都是重要且鼓舞人心的信息。

主讲人: 创始人Louise Palmer-Masterton, 荣耀餐厅 (英国伦敦)

莉兹(Liz)将重点关注他们广受欢迎的美食旅行频道所面临的共同主题,以制作高质量的美食和旅行寓教于乐(教育/娱乐)视频。 莉兹将讲的主题包括:了解和教导她的团队有关旅行时应遵循的文化准则; 确保通过食物讲述的故事能够准确反映他们所强调的人民和文化; 拍摄时需要克服的挑战。 她将最后讨论食物和旅行(特别是与他们的渠道有关)如何因COVID而受到影响,以及由于旅行限制已经到位而需要如何改变。

演讲者:渠道经理Liz Peterson, 最佳食品评论展

没有人能预测如何应对大流行。 伦敦自治市镇市场无疑是一个惊喜,这是一个受到当地人和游客欢迎的主要景点。 在大流行之前,每年有4.5万人去市场。 需要一项新计划来帮助市场在2020年应对并生存到未来。 流行的演讲者露西·查尔斯(Lucy Charles)将带我们从大流行初期到今天,包括今天。 她将提供经验教训以及市场在保持相关性并在困难时期生存的做法。 对公共市场,农贸市场,集市以及餐饮活动的重要信息。

演讲者:运营总监露西·查尔斯(Lucy Charles) 伦敦自治市镇市场 (英国伦敦)

流行病突然爆发,以我们甚至无法想象的方式影响着生活,商业和我们的行业。 现在大流行已经接近一年的时间,今年的主要问题是2021年我们的行业将走向何方? 没有游客就意味着没有收入,那么目的地营销商,烹饪旅游经营者,烹饪学校,烹饪零售商店和其他企业怎么办? 对于任何对餐饮旅游业的未来感兴趣的人来说,这都是重要的信息。

演讲者:世界粮食旅行协会执行理事埃里克·沃尔夫(Erik Wolf)

关于文化挪用的讨论还远远没有结束。 这是一个重要的话题,并在协会最近的美食旅行谈话电视节目中出现。 Carol将从上次有关食品和饮料产品及体验中的文化专用性的讨论中继续讨论。 她将就餐饮服务和经验提供者可以做什么来“做正确的事”提出建设性的建议。 给在餐饮旅游业和酒店业工作的每个人的重要信息。

演讲者:首席执行官兼创始人Carol Hay 麦肯锡盖尔有限公司 (英国伦敦)

可持续发展的想法已经存在了20多年。 那么,为什么我们要产生比以往更多的塑料? 特别是在旅游业中,塑料在各种食品和饮料包装,外卖容器,餐具等中的使用越来越多,这意味着企业无法实现其可持续性目标。 现在随着大流行,塑料的使用增加了。 但是我们实际上可以避免使用塑料吗? 有哪些选择? 乔将为各种企业提供他们可以做什么的想法–支持没有塑料的旅行。 给烹饪旅游经营者和烹饪导游,目的地营销人员,餐饮服务专业人员,品尝室,烹饪活动和市场,食品和饮料制造商,市场顾问,公关专业人员和媒体的重要信息。

演讲者:Jo Hendrickx,创始人兼首席执行官 不用塑料旅行 (西班牙)

音箱

注册

精简版注册

€59

免增值税

全面注册

€79

免增值税

一些喜欢我们研究的公司

常见问题

如果您在下面没有看到您的问题,请从右下角的弹出窗口中查看其他事件常见问题解答。

目的地营销人员,旅游局,政府,旅行社,旅游指南,媒体,记者,住宿,住宿,厨师,饭店老板,学术界,研究人员以及对美食旅游感兴趣的任何人!

价格因事件而异,因此请检查注册区域以获取注册价格。 每个人的价格都是相同的-企业主,学者,记者,政府官员,旅游局等。由于我们在美国的办事处生产该峰会,因此无需缴纳任何增值税或其他税款。

一点也不。 所有付费注册都包含指向所有会话的视频记录的链接。 因此,如果峰会在您所处的夜晚举行,或者当天只是发生其他事情,您仍然可以在自己的时间获得所有精彩的内容。 您不参加现场直播会错过的唯一一件事就是有机会向主持人提出问题和答案。

Innovation Summit

October 30, 2020

100% Online - London UK Time Zone

Days
Hours
Minutes

Why FoodTreX Innovation?

The Business of Food Travel. The FoodTreX Innovation Summit connects destinations, entrepreneurs and key stakeholders from around the world to focus on the business of culinary tourism development and promotion.

EXPERT SPEAKERS

Hear expert advice from some of our industry’s most influential leaders

LIVE Q & A

Ask our speakers your questions during live Q & A after each session

GET INSPIRED

All sessions are designed to get you motivated and inspired

Program

All times are London UK time zone. Check your local time carefully to avoid Daylight Savings Time surprises.

  • Friday, October 30, 2020

Louise is the owner and founder of London’s Stem & Glory, one of the city’s most popular vegan restaurants. Not content to rest on her laurels as managing a widely popular restaurant, Louise intuitively sought “the next thing” to help her business thrive and survive. She’ll explain her business model, including crowdfunding and other innovative steps she has taken to ensure that her foodservice business will stay relevant – to locals and tourists alike – well into the future. She will also answer the question we are all wondering right now, what is the future of dining out? An important and inspirational message for any chefs and cooks, restaurants, cafes, pubs, tasting rooms and similar businesses.

Speaker: Louise Palmer-Masterton, Founder, Stem & Glory Restaurant (London UK)

Liz will focus on common themes their highly popular food travel channel faces in producing high-quality food and travel edutainment (educational/ entertaining) videos. Topics Liz will cover include understanding and teaching her team about cultural guidelines to follow while traveling; to ensuring the story that is told through food is an accurate representation of the people and culture they are highlighting; to challenges they need to overcome while filming. She will finish with a discussion of how food and travel (specifically, as it relates to their channel) has been impacted due to COVID and the ways in which they have need to pivot since travel restrictions have been in place.

Speaker: Liz Peterson, Channel Manager, Best Ever Food Review Show

No one can predict how to handle a pandemic. It surely came as a surprise to London Borough Market, a major attraction popular with locals and tourists alike. Before the pandemic, 4.5 million people per year visited the market. A new plan was needed to help the Market cope in 2020, and survive into the future. Popular speaker Lucy Charles will take us on a journey from the early days of the pandemic up to and including today. She will include lessons learned and what the Market is doing to stay relevant and survive in these hard times. An important message for public markets, farmers’ markets, fairs, and food and beverage events.

Speaker: Lucy Charles, Operations Director, London Borough Market (London UK)

The pandemic came out of the blue and affected life, business and our industry in ways we could not even begin to imagine. Now that the pandemic is approaching its one-year mark, the big question this year is where is our industry headed in 2021? No tourists means no income so what are destination marketers, culinary tour operators, cooking schools, culinary retail stores and other businesses to do? An important message for anyone with an interest in the future of the food and beverage tourism industry.

Speaker: Erik Wolf, Executive Director, World Food Travel Association

The discussion about cultural appropriation is far from over. It is an important topic, and was featured in one of our Association’s recent Food Travel Talk TV episodes. Carol will pick up where we left off with the previous discussion about cultural appropriation in food and beverage products and experiences. She will give constructive suggestions as to what food and beverage service and experience providers can do to “do the right thing.” An important message for everyone working in food and beverage tourism and hospitality.

Speaker: Carol Hay, CEO / Founder, McKenzie Gayle Ltd (London UK)

The idea of sustainability has been around for 20 or more years. So why are we generating more plastic than ever? And especially in the tourism industry, the increasing use of plastic in all kinds of food and beverage packaging, take-away containers, cutlery and more, means that businesses are not meeting their sustainability goals. Now with the pandemic, the use of plastic has increased. But could we actually refrain from using plastic? What are the alternatives? Jo will give businesses of all kinds ideas what they can be doing – to support travel without plastic. An important message for culinary tour operators and culinary tourist guides, destination marketers, foodservice professionals, tasting rooms, culinary events and markets, food and beverage manufacturers, marketing consultants, PR professionals and media.

Speaker: Jo Hendrickx, Founder and CEO, Travel Without Plastic (Spain)

speakers

REGISTRATION

Lite Registration

€59

NO VAT

Full Registration

€79

NO VAT

Some of the companies that HAVE ENJOYED our research

FAQ

If you don't see your question below, check out the other Event FAQs from the pop-up in the lower right corner.

Destination Marketers, Tourism Boards, Governments, Tour Operators, Tourist Guides, Media, Journalists, Accomodation, Lodging, Chefs, Restaurant Owners, Academia, Researchers, and anyone else who is interested in food tourism!

Prices vary by event so check the registration area for registration pricing. The price is the same for everyone – business owners, academics, journalists, government officials, tourism offices, etc. No VAT or any other tax is payable because we produce the Summit from our offices in the USA.

Not at all. All paid registrations include links to video recordings of all sessions. So, if the Summit takes place during the night where you are, or if you simply have something else going on that day, you can still get all the great content – on your own time. The only thing you miss by not attending live is the opportunity to ask questions and answers from the presenters.