قمة الابتكار

30 اكتوبر 2020

100٪ عبر الإنترنت - منطقة لندن الزمنية بالمملكة المتحدة

أيام
ساعات
دقيقة

لماذا ابتكار FoodTreX؟

أعمال سفر الطعام. تربط قمة FoodTreX للابتكار بين الوجهات ورجال الأعمال وأصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين من جميع أنحاء العالم للتركيز على أعمال تطوير سياحة الطهي والترويج لها.

المتحدثون الخبراء

استمع إلى نصائح الخبراء من بعض القادة الأكثر نفوذاً في مجالنا

أسئلة وأجوبة مباشرة

اطرح على المتحدثين لدينا أسئلتك أثناء أسئلة وأجوبة مباشرة بعد كل جلسة

اشعل حماسك

تم تصميم جميع الجلسات لتحفيزك وإلهامك

برنامج

جميع الأوقات هي منطقة زمنية لندن المملكة المتحدة. تحقق من توقيتك المحلي بعناية لتجنب مفاجآت التوقيت الصيفي.

  • الجمعة، أكتوبر شنومكس، شنومكس

لويز هي مالكة ومؤسسة Stem & Glory في لندن ، أحد أشهر المطاعم النباتية في المدينة. لم تكتف لويز بالاستناد إلى أمجادها مثل إدارة مطعم شهير على نطاق واسع ، فقد سعت لويز بشكل حدسي إلى "الشيء التالي" لمساعدة أعمالها على الازدهار والبقاء. سوف تشرح نموذج عملها ، بما في ذلك التمويل الجماعي والخطوات المبتكرة الأخرى التي اتخذتها لضمان بقاء عملها في مجال خدمات الطعام مناسبًا - للسكان المحليين والسياح على حد سواء - في المستقبل. ستجيب أيضًا على السؤال الذي نتساءل عنه جميعًا الآن ، ما هو مستقبل تناول الطعام بالخارج؟ رسالة مهمة وملهمة لأي طهاة وطهاة ومطاعم ومقاهي وحانات وغرف تذوق وأعمال مماثلة.

اللغة: لويز بالمر ماسترتون ، مؤسس ، مطعم ستيم اند جلوري (لندن، المملكة المتحدة)

ستركز Liz على الموضوعات المشتركة التي تواجهها قنوات السفر الغذائية الشهيرة للغاية في إنتاج مقاطع فيديو تعليمية وترفيهية عن السفر (تعليمية / ترفيهية) عالية الجودة. تشمل الموضوعات التي ستغطيها ليز فهم وتعليم فريقها حول الإرشادات الثقافية التي يجب اتباعها أثناء السفر ؛ للتأكد من أن القصة التي يتم سردها من خلال الطعام هي تمثيل دقيق للأشخاص والثقافة الذين يسلطون الضوء عليهم ؛ للتحديات التي يتعين عليهم التغلب عليها أثناء التصوير. ستختتم بمناقشة حول كيفية تأثر الطعام والسفر (على وجه التحديد ، من حيث صلته بقناتهم) بسبب COVID والطرق التي يحتاجون إليها للتركيز منذ فرض قيود السفر.

المتحدث: ليز بيترسون ، مدير القناة ، أفضل عرض استعراض للأغذية على الإطلاق

لا أحد يستطيع التنبؤ بكيفية التعامل مع الوباء. لقد كانت مفاجأة بالتأكيد لسوق لندن بورو ، وهو معلم جذب رئيسي يحظى بشعبية بين السكان المحليين والسياح على حد سواء. قبل الوباء ، كان 4.5 مليون شخص يزورون السوق سنويًا. كانت هناك حاجة إلى خطة جديدة لمساعدة السوق على التكيف في عام 2020 ، والبقاء على قيد الحياة في المستقبل. ستأخذنا المتحدثة الشهيرة لوسي تشارلز في رحلة من الأيام الأولى للوباء وحتى اليوم. وستقوم بتضمين الدروس المستفادة وما يفعله السوق للبقاء على صلة بالموضوع والاستمرار في هذه الأوقات الصعبة. رسالة مهمة للأسواق العامة وأسواق المزارعين والمعارض وأحداث الأغذية والمشروبات.

المتحدث: لوسي تشارلز ، مدير العمليات ، سوق لندن بورو (لندن، المملكة المتحدة)

جاء الوباء من اللون الأزرق وتضرر من الحياة والأعمال والصناعات بطرق لم نكن حتى نتخيلها. الآن وقد اقترب الوباء من عامه الأول ، فإن السؤال الكبير هذا العام هو إلى أين تتجه صناعتنا في عام 2021؟ لا يوجد سائح يعني عدم وجود دخل ، فما الذي يجب على المسوقين الوجهة ومنظمي رحلات الطهي ومدارس الطهي ومتاجر بيع الطهي بالتجزئة وغيرها من الشركات القيام به؟ رسالة مهمة لأي شخص مهتم بمستقبل صناعة السياحة الغذائية والمشروبات.

المتحدث: إريك وولف ، المدير التنفيذي لجمعية سفر الغذاء العالمية

النقاش حول الاستيلاء الثقافي لم ينته بعد. إنه موضوع مهم ، وقد ظهر في إحدى حلقات برنامج Food Travel Talk التلفزيونية الحديثة التابعة لرابطتنا. ستكمل كارول من حيث توقفنا بالمناقشة السابقة حول الاستيلاء الثقافي في منتجات وتجارب الأطعمة والمشروبات. وستقدم اقتراحات بناءة بشأن ما يمكن لمقدمي خدمات الطعام والشراب والخبرة القيام به "لفعل الشيء الصحيح". رسالة مهمة لكل من يعمل في سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات والضيافة.

المتحدث: كارول هاي ، الرئيس التنفيذي / المؤسس ، ماكنزي جايل المحدودة (لندن، المملكة المتحدة)

كانت فكرة الاستدامة موجودة منذ 20 عامًا أو أكثر. فلماذا ننتج بلاستيك أكثر من أي وقت مضى؟ وبشكل خاص في صناعة السياحة ، فإن الاستخدام المتزايد للبلاستيك في جميع أنواع تغليف الأطعمة والمشروبات ، وحاويات الوجبات السريعة ، وأدوات المائدة وغيرها ، يعني أن الشركات لا تحقق أهداف الاستدامة الخاصة بها. الآن مع الوباء ، ازداد استخدام البلاستيك. لكن هل يمكننا بالفعل الامتناع عن استخدام البلاستيك؟ ما هي البدائل؟ ستقدم Jo للشركات من جميع الأنواع أفكارًا حول ما يمكنها القيام به - لدعم السفر بدون بلاستيك. رسالة مهمة لمنظمي رحلات الطهي ومرشدي الطهي السياحي ومسوقي الوجهات ومحترفي خدمات الطعام وغرف التذوق وفعاليات وأسواق الطهي ومصنعي الأغذية والمشروبات ومستشاري التسويق ومحترفي العلاقات العامة ووسائل الإعلام.

المتحدث: جو هندريكس ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي ، السفر بدون بلاستيك (إسبانيا)

مكبرات الصوت

REGISTRATION

لايت التسجيل

€ 59

لا ضريبه للقيمه المضافه

التسجيل الكامل

€ 79

لا ضريبه للقيمه المضافه

بعض الشركات التي استمتعت بأبحاثنا

أسئلة متكررة

إذا كنت لا ترى سؤالك أدناه ، فتحقق من الأسئلة الشائعة الأخرى حول الحدث من النافذة المنبثقة في الزاوية اليمنى السفلية.

مسوقو الوجهات ، مجالس السياحة ، الحكومات ، منظمو الرحلات ، المرشدين السياحيين ، الإعلام ، الصحفيون ، الإقامة ، الإقامة ، الطهاة ، أصحاب المطاعم ، الأكاديميون ، الباحثون ، وأي شخص آخر مهتم بسياحة الطعام!

تختلف الأسعار حسب الحدث ، لذا تحقق من منطقة التسجيل لمعرفة أسعار التسجيل. السعر هو نفسه للجميع - أصحاب الأعمال والأكاديميين والصحفيين والمسؤولين الحكوميين ومكاتب السياحة وما إلى ذلك. لا توجد ضريبة القيمة المضافة أو أي ضرائب أخرى مستحقة الدفع لأننا ننتج القمة من مكاتبنا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

على الاطلاق. تتضمن جميع التسجيلات المدفوعة روابط لتسجيلات الفيديو لجميع الجلسات. لذا ، إذا عُقدت القمة أثناء الليل حيث أنت ، أو إذا كان لديك شيء آخر يحدث في ذلك اليوم ، فلا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على كل المحتوى الرائع - في وقتك الخاص. الشيء الوحيد الذي تفتقده بعدم حضور البث المباشر هو فرصة طرح الأسئلة والإجابات من المقدمين.

Innovation Summit

October 30, 2020

100% Online - London UK Time Zone

Days
Hours
Minutes

Why FoodTreX Innovation?

The Business of Food Travel. The FoodTreX Innovation Summit connects destinations, entrepreneurs and key stakeholders from around the world to focus on the business of culinary tourism development and promotion.

EXPERT SPEAKERS

Hear expert advice from some of our industry’s most influential leaders

LIVE Q & A

Ask our speakers your questions during live Q & A after each session

GET INSPIRED

All sessions are designed to get you motivated and inspired

Program

All times are London UK time zone. Check your local time carefully to avoid Daylight Savings Time surprises.

  • Friday, October 30, 2020

Louise is the owner and founder of London’s Stem & Glory, one of the city’s most popular vegan restaurants. Not content to rest on her laurels as managing a widely popular restaurant, Louise intuitively sought “the next thing” to help her business thrive and survive. She’ll explain her business model, including crowdfunding and other innovative steps she has taken to ensure that her foodservice business will stay relevant – to locals and tourists alike – well into the future. She will also answer the question we are all wondering right now, what is the future of dining out? An important and inspirational message for any chefs and cooks, restaurants, cafes, pubs, tasting rooms and similar businesses.

Speaker: Louise Palmer-Masterton, Founder, Stem & Glory Restaurant (London UK)

Liz will focus on common themes their highly popular food travel channel faces in producing high-quality food and travel edutainment (educational/ entertaining) videos. Topics Liz will cover include understanding and teaching her team about cultural guidelines to follow while traveling; to ensuring the story that is told through food is an accurate representation of the people and culture they are highlighting; to challenges they need to overcome while filming. She will finish with a discussion of how food and travel (specifically, as it relates to their channel) has been impacted due to COVID and the ways in which they have need to pivot since travel restrictions have been in place.

Speaker: Liz Peterson, Channel Manager, Best Ever Food Review Show

No one can predict how to handle a pandemic. It surely came as a surprise to London Borough Market, a major attraction popular with locals and tourists alike. Before the pandemic, 4.5 million people per year visited the market. A new plan was needed to help the Market cope in 2020, and survive into the future. Popular speaker Lucy Charles will take us on a journey from the early days of the pandemic up to and including today. She will include lessons learned and what the Market is doing to stay relevant and survive in these hard times. An important message for public markets, farmers’ markets, fairs, and food and beverage events.

Speaker: Lucy Charles, Operations Director, London Borough Market (London UK)

The pandemic came out of the blue and affected life, business and our industry in ways we could not even begin to imagine. Now that the pandemic is approaching its one-year mark, the big question this year is where is our industry headed in 2021? No tourists means no income so what are destination marketers, culinary tour operators, cooking schools, culinary retail stores and other businesses to do? An important message for anyone with an interest in the future of the food and beverage tourism industry.

Speaker: Erik Wolf, Executive Director, World Food Travel Association

The discussion about cultural appropriation is far from over. It is an important topic, and was featured in one of our Association’s recent Food Travel Talk TV episodes. Carol will pick up where we left off with the previous discussion about cultural appropriation in food and beverage products and experiences. She will give constructive suggestions as to what food and beverage service and experience providers can do to “do the right thing.” An important message for everyone working in food and beverage tourism and hospitality.

Speaker: Carol Hay, CEO / Founder, McKenzie Gayle Ltd (London UK)

The idea of sustainability has been around for 20 or more years. So why are we generating more plastic than ever? And especially in the tourism industry, the increasing use of plastic in all kinds of food and beverage packaging, take-away containers, cutlery and more, means that businesses are not meeting their sustainability goals. Now with the pandemic, the use of plastic has increased. But could we actually refrain from using plastic? What are the alternatives? Jo will give businesses of all kinds ideas what they can be doing – to support travel without plastic. An important message for culinary tour operators and culinary tourist guides, destination marketers, foodservice professionals, tasting rooms, culinary events and markets, food and beverage manufacturers, marketing consultants, PR professionals and media.

Speaker: Jo Hendrickx, Founder and CEO, Travel Without Plastic (Spain)

speakers

REGISTRATION

Lite Registration

€59

NO VAT

Full Registration

€79

NO VAT

Some of the companies that HAVE ENJOYED our research

FAQ

If you don't see your question below, check out the other Event FAQs from the pop-up in the lower right corner.

Destination Marketers, Tourism Boards, Governments, Tour Operators, Tourist Guides, Media, Journalists, Accomodation, Lodging, Chefs, Restaurant Owners, Academia, Researchers, and anyone else who is interested in food tourism!

Prices vary by event so check the registration area for registration pricing. The price is the same for everyone – business owners, academics, journalists, government officials, tourism offices, etc. No VAT or any other tax is payable because we produce the Summit from our offices in the USA.

Not at all. All paid registrations include links to video recordings of all sessions. So, if the Summit takes place during the night where you are, or if you simply have something else going on that day, you can still get all the great content – on your own time. The only thing you miss by not attending live is the opportunity to ask questions and answers from the presenters.