Most Innovative culinary Tourism pivot for destinations

judging Criteria

This category recognizes destinations that have been innovative in the face of the recent pandemic. The buzzword in our industry has been ‘pivot’ as we all get creative and find news ways weather this tremendous storm. We want to recognize those destinations who decided to do something different, it may be improving or building your online presence, launching a creative marketing campaign, developing a collaborative community, giving back and supporting other local businesses, and designing new ways to bring your destination to local, regional or other food lovers when travel is not possible. Whatever you have done, we want to hear about it!

News - Greece

Who Can Enter?

Destination marketing organizations of all types, including tourism offices, convention & visitors bureaus, convention & visitor associations, regional tourism offices, national tourist offices, NGOs, chambers of commerce, business improvement districts, visitors centers, and real estate developers.



Select a category and pay the nominal application fee of €29 per entry. If you need to refer to the main Awards page or categories while you complete this form, you may do so here.


Once your payment is complete, you will receive by email a copy of your payment receipt, as well as access to the application form that is unique to your selected awards category. You can apply for multiple awards, but each application should be started separately on this same page. If you do not see this email in your inbox, please be sure to check your spam folder.

No taxes or VAT are payable, since we manage the Awards and bill out of our US office. And because no taxes are paid, a VAT invoice is not available (use your receipt as payment evidence). Besides the single, nominal application fee, there are no additional fees of any kind. Have questions? View the FoodTrekking Awards FAQ, write us at help(at)worldfoodtravel(dot)org or contact us here. We’re happy to help.

Best of luck!

Meet the Past Winners