2-الاستفادة من قوة السياحة الغذائية

الاستفادة من قوة السياحة الغذائية: USP

by Erik Wolf

كيف يمكن للسياحة الغذائية (سياحة الطهي ، سياحة فن الطهو ، سياحة النبيذ ، سياحة البيرة ، وآخرون ، إلى ما لا نهاية) مساعدة المسوقين الوجهة وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة؟ يمكن أن تكون الإجابة سهلة أو صعبة ، وتعتمد عليك. نسمع هذا السؤال كثيرًا ، وبينما تبدو الإجابة واضحة للكثيرين منا ، قد يحتاج البعض الآخر إلى بعض الإلهام.

من المبادئ التأسيسية لسياحة الطعام ، والتي طالما زعمناها منذ اليوم الأول لصناعتنا ، أن سياحة الطعام والشراب تتعلق حقًا بمنتجات الأطعمة والمشروبات والتجارب الفريدة التي لا تُنسى. باختصار ، يجب على الشركات التي ترغب في إثارة إعجاب المسافرين المحبين للطعام أن تخدم الذكريات وليس الوجبات فقط.

هناك منافسة شرسة بين مئات الوجهات لنفس النوع من التجارب. يمكن للمسافرين المحتملين اختيار البحر ، والرمل ، والتاريخ ، والثقافة ، والطقس ، والثقافة ، والرياضة ، وفن الطهو وأي من مئات الأشياء الأخرى التي يمكن القيام بها أو مشاهدتها أو تجربتها أو الاستمتاع بها. قد لا تتمكن وجهتك بعد الآن من الوقوف على مزاياها الخاصة ، حتى في حالة توفر طعام وشراب رائع. لا يمكن للوجهات أن ترتاح على أمجادك. المزيد عن الابتكار المستمر في يوم آخر.

في الواقع ، اليوم يفترض المسافرون الطعام والشراب الرائع. هذا يعني أن هناك منافسة شرسة بين الشركات داخل الوجهات أيضًا. إعادة تسخين وجبات الطعام المحضرة في الميكروويف؟ حرج عليك. سوف يعرف المسافرون المحبون للطعام ويخبرون المسافرين الآخرين أيضًا. في هذه الحالة ، "بنس واحد تم توفيره" بالتأكيد ليس "قرشًا مكتسبًا".

ما الذي يمكن أن تفعله الوجهات والشركات لتسمع أصواتها فوق ضوضاء التسويق؟ ركز على USP ، أو عرض البيع الفريد. ما وجهتك أو عملك الذي يختلف عن الوجهات أو الأعمال التجارية الأخرى؟

قد تحتوي بعض الوجهات ذات التاريخ الغني بثقافة الطهي على العديد من USPs. على سبيل المثال ، طريقة الشمبانيا لإنتاج النبيذ الفوار ، وكذلك الجبن في البلاد وفن الطهي العام. قد يكون للوجهات الأخرى "شهرة واحدة" مثل الفلفل الحار في سينسيناتي (أوهايو ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية).

بالنسبة للشركات ، قد تضطر إلى التفكير بجدية أكبر. غالبًا ما تقدم مطاعم فانسير للرواد "بوشيه" فريد من نوعه كمبتدئ عند وصولهم. لكن الحل يمكن أن يكون بسيطًا أيضًا - مثل قطعة إسفين من الليمون تقدم فوق سلطة سيزر ، أو صلصة خاصة "وصفة نانا" التي يصعب على أي شخص نسخها. لا يمكنك التفكير في أي شيء مميز حقًا تقدمه؟ ضع في اعتبارك إنشاء قسم نباتي في قائمتك ، أو التخصص في الاستعدادات الخالية من الغلوتين. هناك 1,001 طريقة لتكون فريدة من نوعها. انت وجدت الفكرة.

ما هي وجهتك أو تجربة الطهي التجارية USP؟ اسمحوا لنا أن نعرف في التعليقات ، أو تبين لنا أكثر تويترفيسبوكانستجرام or لينكد إن:.

مثل إلهام السياحة الغذائية اليوم؟ يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن قوة السياحة الغذائية في موقعنا فود تريكس لندن | قمة ابتكار السفر الغذائي، كل شهر نوفمبر في اليوم السابق لبدء سوق السفر العالمي.

Erik Wolf هو مؤسس صناعة تجارة الطعام الحديثة ، وكذلك مؤسس World Food Travel Association. شغل منصب المدير التنفيذي للجمعية منذ عام 2003.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

Thought Leadership | Leveraging the Power of Food Tourism: The USP

Leverage the Power of Food Tourism

by Erik Wolf

How can food tourism (culinary tourism, gastronomy tourism, wine tourism, beer tourism, et al, ad infinitum) actually help destination marketers and small business owners? The answer can be both easy or hard, and it depends on you. We hear this question a lot, and while the answer seems obvious to many of us, others might need some inspiration.

One of the founding tenets of food tourism, and one which we have always purported since our industry’s Day One, is that food and beverage tourism is really about those food and beverage products and experiences that are unique and memorable. In short, businesses that want to impress food-loving travelers should serve memories and not just meals.

There is fierce competition among hundreds of destinations for the same types of experiences. Potential travelers can choose sea, sand, history, culture, weather, culture, sport, gastronomy and any of hundreds more possible things to do, see, experience or enjoy. Your destination may no longer be able to stand on its own merit, even if great food and drink are available. Destinations cannot rest on your laurels. More on continuous innovation another day.

In fact, today great food and drink are assumed by travelers. This means there is fierce competition among businesses within destinations as well. Reheating prepared foodservice meals in the microwave? Shame on you. Food-loving travelers will know and tell other travelers as well. In this case, a “penny saved” is definitely not a “penny earned”.

What can destinations and businesses do to get their voices heard above the marketing noise? Focus on your USP, or unique selling proposition. What does your destination or business have that is different from other destinations or businesses?

Some destinations with a rich history of culinary culture may have several USPs. For example, the champagne method of producing sparkling wine, and also the country’s cheese and overall gastronomy. Other destinations may have their “one claim to fame” such as Cincinnati (Ohio, USA)’s chili.

For businesses, you might have to think a little harder. Fancier restaurants often offer diners a unique “amuse bouche” as a starter when they arrive. But the solution can be simple too — such as a signature wedge of lemon served on top of a Caesar salad, or a special “Nana’s recipe” sauce that would be hard for anyone to duplicate. Can’t think of anything really special that you offer? Consider carving out a vegan section on your menu, or specializing in gluten-free preparations. There are 1,001 ways to be unique. You get the idea.

What’s your destination or business culinary experience USP? Let us know in the comments, or show us over on TwitterFacebookInstagram or LinkedIn.

Like today’s food tourism inspiration? You can learn more about the power of food tourism at our FoodTreX London | Food Travel Innovation Summit, taking place every November on the day before World Travel Market begins.

Erik Wolf is the founder of the modern food travel trade industry, and also of the World Food Travel Association. He has served as the Association’s Executive Director since 2003.