ما هي السياحة الغذائية؟

"السياحة الغذائية هي فعل السفر لتذوق المكان من أجل الحصول على إحساس بالمكان." ™

الرابطة العالمية لسفر الغذاء - تعلم المزيد عنا هنا!

لماذا السياحة الغذائية مهمة؟

مزيد من الفخر المحلي

تنمية وعي المجتمع بثقافات الطهي المحلية والفخر بها.

المزيد من السياح المتميزين

جذب المزيد من الزوار المستدامين والاحترام والمتعلمين.

المزيد من التأثير الاقتصادي

استمتع بتأثير اقتصادي أكبر بنسبة 25٪ في المتوسط ​​في معظم الوجهات.

تجارب سياحة الطهي الشعبية

هل تعلم أن World Food Travel Association (WFTA) قد وسعت برامجها لمنظمي الرحلات السياحية والمرشدين السياحيين الذين يرغبون في أن يصبحوا متخصصين في السفر في مجال الطهي. يمنح الاعتماد في هذه المجالات لمنظمي الرحلات السياحية الطهي والمرشدين السياحيين ميزة تنافسية من خلال طمأنة المسافرين المحبين للطعام بأنهم اتخذوا الخيار الأفضل لخطط عطلتهم القادمة.

1 %
فائدة اقتصادية إضافية للوجهة
1 %
من المسافرين بغرض الترفيه هم مسافرون للطعام
1 %
من جيل الألفية يسعون إلى المطاعم المسؤولة اجتماعيًا

المصدر: 2020 Food Travel Monitor

قمم السفر الغذائي Foodtrex

يرمز FoodTreX إلى التميز في السفر بالطعام. إنها العلامة التجارية الشاملة لسلسلة أحداث تجارة الطعام التي تنظمها منذ عام 2017 من قبل World Food Travel Association. تعرض أحداث FoodTreX الأفكار ودراسات الحالة التي تعزز الابتكار والتميز في سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات.

لماذا-الغذاء-السياحة -3

يريد مسافرو الطعام التعرف على ثقافات وعادات الطهي المحلية. إنهم يحبون سرد القصص والتاريخ. يسافرون قريبًا وبعيدًا للعثور على منتجات وتجارب الأطعمة والمشروبات الأصيلة. قم بزيارة بحوث السياحة الغذائية.

لماذا-الغذاء-السياحة -2

تطور السياحة الغذائية

تحديد أصحاب المصلحة في صناعة السياحة الغذائية

هناك 20 قطاعًا مترابطًا في مجموعة صناعة السياحة الغذائية. وهذا يشمل شركات الأغذية والمشروبات ، وشركات السفر والضيافة وبعض الشركات والمنظمات الأخرى ذات الصلة مثل الحكومات ووسائل الإعلام والأوساط الأكاديمية. تعمل الرابطة العالمية لسفر الغذاء على دمج هذه القطاعات لتشكيل "كتلة صناعة السياحة الغذائية".

سلسلة قيمة السياحة الغذائية

يمكن تمثيل سلسلة القيمة الخاصة بسياحة الأغذية والمشروبات على أنها سلسلة متصلة تتدفق بحرية كما هو موضح هنا. يعمل منتجو الزراعة والأغذية والمشروبات والخدمات الغذائية والخبرات الفريدة معًا لإنشاء ما نعرفه اليوم باسم السياحة الغذائية. كل عنصر لا يقل أهمية عن الآخر في خلق تجارب طعام وشراب لا تُنسى ، وكل خطوة متتالية في السلسلة تضيف قيمة اقتصادية أكثر من الخطوة السابقة.

اكتشف أصحاب المصلحة في سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات في منطقتك!

التنميط النفسي الطهوي

في عام 2010 ، أجرينا بحثًا على 11,235،100 عاشقًا للطعام من أكثر من 13 دولة. حدد تحليلنا XNUMX شخصية رئيسية لمحبي الطعام. نحن نعلم الآن أن تسويق نفس الرسالة لجميع محبي الطعام ليس الإستراتيجية الأكثر فعالية. يعد ملف التعريف النفسي لدينا رائدًا ويسمح لك باستهداف المسافرين المحبين للطعام بدقة والذين يحبون تجربتك أو وجهتك.

اكتشف شخصيات مسافري الطعام في منطقتك من خلال منهجية البحث الخاصة بالتوصيف النفسي للطهي.

المعجم

اسمح لنا بمناقشة كل عبارة على حدة.

"فعل السفر لتذوق المكان من أجل الإحساس بالمكان."

يشمل تعريفنا لهذه العبارة المشروبات تلقائيًا لأن "سياحة الأطعمة والمشروبات" من الصعب قولها. أيضًا ، من الواضح أنه إذا كان الناس يأكلون ، فمن المحتمل أنهم يشربون أيضًا. نحن نستخدم "سفر الطعام" و "سياحة الطعام" بالتبادل.

بدأنا بهذه العبارة عندما كانت صناعتنا صغيرة ، لكننا أدركنا بعد 10 سنوات ، أن المتحدثين الأصليين للغة الإنجليزية وجدوا العبارة طنانة بعض الشيء. لقد فاجأنا ذلك لأن هذا لم يكن نيتنا أبدًا. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال التصور النخبوي لهذه العبارة قائما. "الطهي" يعكس الوقت الذي تقضيه في تدريب الطهي الاحترافي لتصبح طاهياً. في حين أنها قد لا تكون أفضل عبارة ، إلا أنها تتضمن بالفعل "مشروبات" دون مزيد من التوضيح. وفي ظروف معينة ، مثل مناقشة "ثقافة الطهي" لآذاننا ، تبدو هذه العبارة ببساطة أفضل من "ثقافة الطعام" ، على الرغم من أن المصطلحات قابلة للتبادل.

نجد هذه العبارة مستخدمة في الغالب في أوروبا ، ومعظمها بين المتحدثين باللغات الرومانسية. بالنسبة لهم ، يبدو "السفر بالطعام" أمرًا أساسيًا ومبتذلًا - تقريبًا مثل رجال الكهوف الذين يبحثون عن الطعام أو يبحثون عن الطعام في محل بقالة. بالنسبة للأوروبيين ، "فن الطهو" هو المصطلح المستخدم لشرح ثقافة الطهي في المنطقة ، وبالنسبة لهم ، فإن "سياحة فن الطهو" هي الأكثر منطقية. بالنسبة لمتحدثي اللغة الإنجليزية الأصليين ، تبدو العبارة "نخبوية" بعض الشيء ولكن في السياق ، نفهم سبب استخدام هذا المصطلح. في هذه المناطق ، نجد أنه من المقبول تمامًا استخدام مصطلح "سياحة فن الطهو".

تراث الطهي العام وفن الطهو للوجهة. وهذا يشمل العادات والتقاليد والوصفات والأطباق وتقنيات الطبخ والأواني وقصص الطبخ والمكونات الفريدة والتاريخ.

يصف هذا استراتيجية تطوير الوجهة لوضع وجهة على خريطة محبي الطعام من خلال تحديد جميع موارد الأطعمة والمشروبات ، وجمعها معًا ، ووزن قيمتها ، وتقييم قوى السوق ، وإشراك أصحاب المصلحة الأساسيين.

المسافرون الذين يشاركون في تجارب الطعام أو المشروبات بخلاف تناول الطعام بالخارج.

What is Food Tourism?

"Food tourism is the act of traveling for a taste of place in order to get a sense of place." ™

WORLD FOOD TRAVEL ASSOCIATION –  Learn more about us here!

Why Does Food Tourism Matter?

more local pride

Grow community awareness of, and pride in, local culinary cultures.

more quality tourists

Attract more sustainable, respectful, and educated visitors.​

more economic impact

Enjoy an average 25% greater economic impact in most destinations.

Popular Culinary Tourism Experiences

Did you know that the World Food Travel Association (WFTA) has expanded its certification programs for tour operators and tourist guides who want to become certified culinary travel professionals. Certification in these areas gives culinary tour operators and tourist guides a competitive advantage by reassuring food-loving travelers that they have made the best choice for their upcoming vacation plans.

1 %
added economic benefit for a destination
1 %
of leisure travelers are food travelers
1 %
of millenials seek socially responsible restaurants

Source: 2020 Food Travel Monitor

Foodtrex food travel summits

FoodTreX stands for food travel excellence. It is the umbrella brand for the series of food travel trade events organized since 2017 by the World Food Travel Association. FoodTreX events showcase ideas and case studies that foster innovation and excellence in food and beverage tourism. 

Why-Food-Tourism-3

Food travelers want to learn about local culinary cultures and customs. They love storytelling and history. They travel near and far to find authentic food and beverage products and experiences. Visit Food Tourism Research.

Why-Food-Tourism-2

The Evolution of Food Tourism

Defining Food Tourism Industry Stakeholders

There are 20 interrelated sectors in the food tourism industry cluster. This includes food and beverage businesses, travel and hospitality businesses and some other related businesses and organizations such as governments, media, and academia. The World Food Travel Association acts to coalesce these sectors to form the “food tourism industry cluster.”

Food Tourism Value Chain

The Food and Beverage Tourism value chain can be represented as a free-flowing continuum shown here. Agriculture, food and beverage producers, foodservice and unique experiences work together to create what we know today as food tourism. Each element is just as important as the other in creating memorable food and beverage experiences, and each successive step in the chain adds more economic value than the previous step.

Explore the Food and Beverage Tourism stakeholders in your area!

PsychoCulinary Profiling

In 2010, we researched 11,235 consumer food-lovers from just over 100 countries. Our analysis identified 13 major food lover personas. We now know that marketing the same message to all food lovers is not the most effective strategy. Our PsychoCulinary Profiling is groundbreaking and allows you to precisely target the exact food-loving travelers who would best love your experience or destination.

Discover your area’s food traveler personas with our custom PsychoCulinary Profiling research methodology.

GLOSSARY

Allow us to discuss each phrase separately.

“The act of traveling for a taste of place in order to get a sense of place.”

Our definition of this phrase automatically includes beverages because “food and beverage tourism” is cumbersome to say. Also, it is implied that if people are eating, they are probably drinking as well. We use “food travel” and “food tourism” interchangeably.

We began with this phrase when our industry was young, but we realized after 10 years, that native English speakers found the phrase a bit pretentious. That surprised us as this was never our intent. Still, the elitist perception of the phrase remains. “Culinary” echoes time spent in professional culinary training to become a chef. While it may not be the best phrase, it does already include “beverages” without further explanation. And in certain circumstances, such as discussing “culinary culture,” to our ears, this phrase simply sounds better than “food culture”, although again, the terms are interchangeable.

We find this phrase used mostly in Europe, and mostly among speakers of romance languages. For them, “food travel” sounds very basic and banal – almost like cavemen hunting for food or searching for food in a grocery store. For Europeans, “gastronomy” is the term used to explain an area’s culinary culture, and for them, it follows that “gastronomy tourism” makes the most sense. To native English speakers, the phrase sounds a bit “elitist” but in context, we understand why this term is used. In these areas, we find it perfectly acceptable to use the term “gastronomy tourism.”

The overall culinary and gastronomy heritage of a destination. This includes customs, traditions, recipes, dishes, cooking techniques, utensils, cooking stories, unique ingredients, and history.

This describes a destination development strategy to put a destination on a food lover’s map by identifying all food and beverage resources, bringing them together, weighing their value, assessing market forces, and engaging fundamental stakeholders. 

Travelers who participate in food or beverage experiences other than dining out.