美食节

美食节可以帮助保护当地美食吗?

食物是文化体验中最重要的组成部分之一,它使每个目的地的游客都感到愉悦。 每个目的地都有其独特和个性化的口味,精髓和故事,可通过其当地美食,饮料和烹饪风格来提供。 这种多样性受生物区域区别的影响更大,而不是受地图上所描绘的国家和地区的分离的影响。

罗伯特·塞耶(Robert Thayer)的著作“生活场所:生物区域思想与实践”自然地定义了生物区域,而不是通过经济或政治边界来定义。 生物区域是直接影响目的地粮食系统的地方性现象。 社区可以利用粮食系统来推动其可持续增长。 然而,随着全球化的发展,当地的粮食和粮食系统面临压力,并且可能会发生变化,有时甚至是巨大的变化。

生物多样性的枯竭是对目的地食物链及其整体饮食文化价值的巨大威胁。 在考虑这些情况的同时,在目的地举办美食节实际上可以通过与当地利益相关者的积极参与来推动积极的变化。

在中国、德国、意大利、韩国和美国的 World Food Travel Association,我们通过食品和饮料旅游业不断努力帮助企业和目的地促进自己的可持续未来。 为了支持我们的目标,我们在15月16日至XNUMX日举行的FoodTrex全球峰会上选择了可持续性主题。

美食节通常是欢乐的枢纽,许多游客都喜欢去任何地方体验。 他们不仅仅是一个吃饭的地方。 它们也可以是展示目的地烹饪文化的一种方式。 游客越来越意识到旅游业的责任感,他们在旅行时会带来自己的期望。 这种心态使美食节成为一个地方,在那里他们可以获取本地采购或生产的食品(通常是有机食品或时令食品),也可以学习一些有关传统烹饪技术的知识。 换句话说,做得对,烹饪节可以满足消费者对责任感的新兴趣。

除了其他美食旅游活动,美食节还可以通过帮助品牌目的地提高可持续性。 他们通过对游客进行教育并给他们留下印象,使他们想返回该地区,从而向游客介绍当地美食。 这使人们对区域食品给予了更多关注和优先考虑,并为利益相关者提供了更多理由,要求他们对自己的可持续和本地食品生产进行更多投资,以保护其本地食品系统。

诸如Cuyahoga县食品博览会(美国俄亥俄州)之类的节日,通过提供周边地区的各种当地食品,平衡了游客的需求,同时又不损害可持续性。 同样,东北慢食与农业生物多样性协会主席Phrang Roy博士创建了Mei Ramew节(印度梅加拉亚邦),作为慢食运动的一部分。 在这个节日中,当地和土著社区,农民和厨师共同努力,为子孙后代保留其生物区食物和烹饪风格。 在节日中,约有250个部落聚在一起展示他们的烹饪自豪感。 一个成功的美食节不能单靠社区来举办。 它要求目的地营销组织,政府以及整个旅游和酒店业整合和理解整个生物区域,并规划成功,可持续增长的战略。

在下个月的FoodTreX全球峰会上,我们召集了两名专家,他们将为您提供经验和案例研究的指导。 Tracy Berno是新西兰奥克兰科技大学的副院长研究生和副教授。 她还是太平洋食品实验室-Aotearoa的创始人兼项目经理,并与新喀里多尼亚太平洋食品实验室的创始人兼项目经理Gabriel Levionnois一起从事多个可持续食品系统项目。 加布里埃尔(Gabriel)还是法国-大溪地厨师,饭店主厨和社会企业家。 特雷西(Tracy)和加布里埃尔(Gabriel)都对可持续的当地食品体系和当地的烹饪文化充满热情。 参加FoodTreX Global,获取有关如何与目的地的当地食品生产商和节日合作的想法。

单击此处了解有关本次会议的更多信息并注册FoodTrex全球峰会。

由Nivethitha Bharathi撰写。 编辑者 Erik Wolf.

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
Share on pinterest

food festivals

Can Food Festivals Help Protect Local Foods?

Food is one of the greatest components of the cultural experiences that delight tourists in every destination. Each destination has its unique and individual taste, essence and stories to offer through its local food, beverages and culinary styles. This diversity is influenced more by bioregional distinctions than by the separation of countries and regions delineated on a map.

Robert Thayer’s book “Life-Place: Bioregional Thought and Practice” defines bioregions naturally rather than by economic or political boundaries. Bioregions are endemic phenomena that directly influence destination food systems. Communities can use food systems to drive their sustainable growth. Yet with globalisation, local foods and food systems come under pressure and are subject to change, sometimes dramatically.

The depletion of biodiversity is an immense threat to the value of a destination’s food chain and its holistic food culture. While contemplating these situations, the presence of food festivals in destinations can actually drive positive change by engaging proactively with local stakeholders.

At the World Food Travel Association, we continuously strive to help businesses and destinations to promote their own sustainable futures through food and beverage tourism. To support our goals, we have chosen the theme of sustainability for our upcoming FoodTrex Global Summit on April 15-16.

Food festivals are often a hub of joy and something many tourists fancy experiencing wherever they go. They are more than just a place to get something to eat. They can also be a way to present the destination’s culinary culture. Tourists are increasingly conscious of responsibility in tourism, and they bring their expectations with them when they travel. This mindset makes food festivals a place where they can get locally sourced or produced foods, often organic or seasonal, and learn something about traditional culinary techniques as well. In other words, done right, culinary festivals can satisfy the new interest in responsibility that consumers demand.

Apart from other culinary tourism activities, food festivals can grow sustainability by helping to brand destinations. They introduce local foods to tourists by educating them and creating an impression which makes them want to return to the area. This puts more attention and priority on regional foods, and gives more reasons for stakeholders to protect their local food systems by investing more in their own sustainable and local food production.

Festivals like the Cuyahoga County Food Fair (in Ohio, USA), balance tourists’ demands without compromising sustainability by offering a wide variety of local foods from the surrounding area. Similarly, Dr Phrang Roy, Chairman of North East Slow Food and Agrobiodiversity Society, created the festival Mei Ramew (Meghalaya, India) as a part of the Slow Food movement. In this festival, the local and indigenous community, farmers, and chefs work together to preserve their bioregional foods and cooking styles for future generations. In the festival, 250 or so tribes gather together to showcase their culinary pride. A successful food festival cannot be produced by the community alone. It requires destination marketing organizations, governments, and the entire tourism and hospitality sector to integrate and understand the bioregion as a whole, and plan a strategy for successful, sustainable growth.

At next month’s FoodTreX Global Summit, we have brought together two experts who will guide you through their experience and case studies. Tracy Berno is Associate Dean Postgraduate and Associate Professor at Auckland University of Technology in New Zealand. She is also the founder and Project Manager of Pacific Food Lab-Aotearoa and works along with Gabriel Levionnois, the founder and Project Manager of Pacific Food Lab in New Caledonia, on multiple sustainable food system projects. Gabriel is also a French-Tahitian chef, restauranteur, and social entrepreneur. Both Tracy and Gabriel share a passion for sustainable local food systems and local culinary cultures. Attend FoodTreX Global and get ideas on how you can work with local food producers and festivals in your destination.

Click here to learn more about this session and to register for FoodTrex Global Summit.

Written by Nivethitha Bharathi. Edited by Erik Wolf.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest