أخبار روبرتا غاريبالدي

دائرة الضوء على المجتمع: روبرتا غاريبالدي

انضم إلينا بينما نجلس مع روبرتا غاريبالدي ، أستاذة إدارة السياحة في جامعة بيرغامو ، ومؤلفة التقرير الإيطالي عن سياحة فن الطهو.

أولا الرجاء إدخال من أنت وحصة معنا كيف ولماذا تتورط في مجال السياحة الطعام / الشراب.

RG: أنا أستاذ في جامعة بإيطاليا ، ومؤلف التقرير الإيطالي عن سياحة فن الطهو. أنا أيضًا مستشار في المشاريع الإقليمية ومتحدث رئيسي في عدد من المؤتمرات. بدأت مغامرتي في سياحة الطعام والشراب بشغفي بالسفر. لطالما انجذبت إلى الجانب الثقافي للطعام. من خلال السفر ، فإنك حتما على اتصال بثقافات الطعام الأخرى ولديك الفرصة لفهم مقدار الطعام الذي يمكن أن يخبرنا به عن مكان وشعبه. بعد أن قررت تحويل هذا الشغف إلى وظيفتي ، تعرف كما قال كونفوشيوس ذات مرة: "اختر وظيفة تحبها ولن تضطر أبدًا إلى العمل يومًا في حياتك". وها أنا ذا.

بعد ذلك ، نود أن نعرف ما تفعله شركتك ، ومهمتها ، ورؤيتها ، وما إلى ذلك.

RG: أنا أستاذ وباحث ، لذلك أنا حريص دائمًا على الشروع في بحث جديد بالإضافة إلى المشاريع الإقليمية من أجل الإشراف على البعد العلمي لتطوير منتجات سياحة فن الطهو من خلال تقديم بيانات المشغلين حول الاتجاهات الجديدة المرتبطة بالمشروع. وأعتقد أن السياحة الغذاء لا يمكن فصلها عن المجتمع المحلي. أنه هو الوصي الوحيد على التقاليد المتصورة على أنها تراث حي.

نحن على يقين من أن لديك الكثير ، ولكن إذا كان عليك اختيار واحد فقط ، فما هي تجربة السفر المفضلة لديك لتناول الطعام / المشروبات؟

RG: لدي في قلبي الكثير من الوجهات الإيطالية ، مثل لانجي ومونتالسينو وبروسيكو لاند. لكن قبل بضعة أسابيع كان لدي اكتشاف رائع في إندونيسيا. كنت هناك من أجل مشروع ، وقد أتاح لي ذلك إمكانية الاتصال بالسكان المحليين وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين ، لزيارة وتجربة الأنشطة المختلفة في السياحة الغذائية مثل مدارس الطهي والمطاعم ومصانع الشوكولاتة ومصانع النبيذ. لقد كانت تجربة ثرية من وجهة نظر مهنية وشخصية.

أخيرًا ، نود أن نتطلع إلى المستقبل. تنمو صناعتنا وتتغير بسرعة ، من خلال خبرتك ومنظورك ، هل يمكنك التنبؤ بأي اتجاهات سفر للأطعمة والمشروبات في المستقبل؟

RG: السياحة الغذائية هي جزء ديناميكي ، وهذا شيء يجب أن نضعه في الاعتبار. لا يمكن للصناعة أن تظل ثابتة ، بل يتعين عليها التجديد باستمرار وفقًا للاتجاهات الجديدة واحتياجات المستهلكين. أعتقد أن أحد أكبر التحديات في المستقبل ستكون التكنولوجيا المستخدمة لإثراء تجربة العملاء في موقع الإنتاج. في الوقت الحالي ، تم تطبيقه فقط من قبل عدد منفصل من المشغلين ، لكنني أعتقد أنه سيكون المعيار في المستقبل. إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء في السنوات العشر الماضية من الابتكارات ، لا أستطيع أن أتخيل أي نوع من الأدوات القوية والمثيرة للاهتمام التي سيتم تصميمها في السنوات القادمة!

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

News | Community Spotlight: Roberta Garibaldi

Roberta Garibaldi

Join us as we sit down with Roberta Garibaldi, Professor of Tourism Management at the University of Bergamo, and the author of the Italian Report on Gastronomy Tourism.

First off please introduce who you are and share with us how and why you got involved in food/beverage tourism.

RG: I am a professor at a university in Italy, and also the author of the Italian Report on Gastronomy Tourism. I am also a consultant in territorial projects and a keynote speaker in a number of conferences. My adventure in food and beverage tourism started with my passion for travel. I have always been attracted to the cultural side of food. By travelling, you inevitably get in touch with other food cultures and you have the opportunity to understand really how much food can tell about a place and its people. After I decided to transform this passion into my job, you know as Confucius once said:”Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life”. And here I am.

Next we would love to know what your company does, its mission, vision, etc.

RG: I am a professor and a researcher so I am always keen to embark myself in new research as well as territorial projects in order to supervise the scientific dimension of gastronomy tourism product development by offering the operators data on the new trends associated with the project. I believe that food tourism can not be separated from the local community. That it is the solely custodian of traditions conceived as living heritage.

We are sure that you have many, but if you had to choose just one, what would be your favorite food/beverage travel experience?

RG: In my heart I have a lot of Italian destinations, such as Langhe, Montalcino, Prosecco land. But some weeks ago I had fantastic discovery in Indonesia. I was there for a project and this gave me the possibility to enter in contact with local people and local stakeholders, to visit and experience different activities in food tourism such as cooking schools, restaurants, chocolate factories, and wineries. It was such an enriching experience both from a professional and personal point pf view.

Finally we would like to look ahead towards the future. Our industry is growing and changing quickly, from your experience and perspective can you predict any food & beverage travel trends for the future?

RG: Food Tourism is a dynamic segment, this is something we have to have in mind. The industry cannot remain static, it has to continuously renovate accordingly with new trends and consumers’ needs. I think that one of the biggest challenges for the future will be technology used to enrich the customer experience in the production site. Currently it has been applied only by a discrete amount of operators but I think in future it will be the standard. Looking back on the last 10 years of innovations, I cannot imagine which kind of powerful and interesting tools will be designed in next years!