紅酒

美食美酒

一些葡萄酒比其他葡萄酒更“食物友好”。 現在是時候給他們應該得到的地方了。

近年來,葡萄酒愛好者的數量迅速增長。 葡萄酒狂熱者很多,但是即使您不是其中的一個,或者即使您碰巧只喝一杯葡萄酒,您仍然可能擁有一到兩個真正喜歡的葡萄品種。 您可能對這些相同的品種了解一兩件事,甚至一些歷史事實。

有各種各樣的葡萄酒,每種都有不同的特徵和特殊的風味。 葡萄酒在世界範圍內被廣泛接受,有數百萬瓶葡萄酒用於品酒,以與想要品嚐葡萄酒的人分享他們的口味,有時是第一次。

在世界各地的消費者劇院中,葡萄酒可能是迷人的主角,但我們是否忘記了它在這場迷人的演出中的重要角色之一? 我的意思是,數千年來,我們一直在享受美食的同時喝葡萄酒。 葡萄酒曾經是,現在並將繼續是我們食物的伴奏。 然而,當今的許多葡萄酒並非旨在陪伴食物,而是旨在為品嚐者提供獨立的體驗和滿足感。

正如我們所說,這一事實是有道理的,因為葡萄酒非常受歡迎,因此在消費者喜愛的產品中佔據了突出的位置。 因此,可以說葡萄酒的作用通常比食物的作用領先一步,這解釋了為什麼許多與葡萄酒有關的經歷並不總是涉及食物。

自古以來,葡萄酒就伴隨著食物。 近年來,越來越多的人重新發現葡萄酒的重要作用,並研究哪些葡萄酒適合日常用餐,正式晚餐,家庭聚會或特殊活動。

葡萄酒生產者們本身就注意到了葡萄酒的複興。 世界各地的釀酒師都在釀造可以給食物增添特殊風味的葡萄酒,其中一些甚至使我們重新考慮日常飲食。 我們並不是在談論過量飲酒,但根據專家的說法,每天喝少量葡萄酒可以有益於我們的健康。

在與食物相關的明智選擇之後,葡萄酒可以強調食物的風味,並最大限度地提高我們的感官愉悅感。 這樣想吧。 在品味鋼琴中,葡萄酒和食物是不同的鍵。 當鋼琴演奏家用他或她的知識彈奏琴鍵時,整個美食體驗就變成了和諧的旋律。

但是,所有葡萄酒都適合食品嗎? 專家告訴我們,有些葡萄酒對某些食物非常友好,而另一些則不太。 葡萄酒和食物配對背後的主要思想是,食物和葡萄酒中的特定元素(例如質地和味道)實際上會相互影響。 因此,當我們找到這些元素的正確組合時,我們的整體口味體驗將變得更加愉悅。

葡萄酒的酸度似乎在葡萄酒是否會被歸類為食品友好食品方面起著重要作用。 同樣,葡萄酒的特定酒精含量似乎在其中也起著重要作用。 葡萄酒的味道,質地和香氣都會產生影響。 當然,葡萄酒是否對食物友好,這實際上取決於消費者自己。 儘管已經寫了數百萬頁的書,關於哪種葡萄酒適合特定食物,但我們愛自己喜歡的東西。 我們將選擇在餐食中搭配特定類型的葡萄酒,例如僅白葡萄酒或僅紅酒,或特定品種的葡萄酒,例如霞多麗或赤霞珠。

我並不是要告訴您哪種酒應該與哪些食物搭配,但是可以認為葡萄酒是食物的不變伴侶。 許多人習慣於將葡萄酒作為開胃酒或主要飲料飲用,但這並不意味著我們應該忘記,如果選擇正確的話,葡萄酒可以成為我們享用食物的最重要因素之一。

當然,這不會降低葡萄酒作為獨立產品的價值。 相反,通過允許它與我們的食物一起食用,我們使它成為我們日常飲食中的一席之地,實際上,我們認識到它是我們添加到我們個人飲食中的關鍵因素。

近年來,葡萄酒生產商越來越認識到葡萄酒必須在日常飲食中找到其應有的地位。 這就是為什麼他們將重點轉向生產更加食品友好的葡萄酒的原因。 看看今天的葡萄酒標籤。 越來越多的人提出“食品友好”的主張。 因此,釀酒廠增加了客戶群,當然也增加了利潤。 葡萄酒及其一切,從生產到推廣,一直是世界許多國家最賺錢的產業之一。 而且趨勢僅在增加!

現在是時候重新考慮葡萄酒在您自己的飲食中的作用了! 它可能比您想像的要大得多!

作者:Maria Athanasopoulou是Respond on Demand Ltd的創始人,也是該公司董事會主席 World Food Travel Association (WFTA)。 她是WFTA的希臘認證大使,也是烹飪旅行文學碩士。

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享在linkedin上
分享pinterest

wine

Food Friendly Wines

Some wines more than others are “food-friendly.” It’s about time to give them the place they deserve.

The number of wine lovers has grown rapidly in recent years. There are plenty of wine fanatics, but even if you are not one of them, or if you happen to drink a glass of wine only every so often, you still probably have one or two grape varietals that you really love. And you probably know a thing or two about those same varietals, maybe even some historic facts.

There is a wide variety of wines available, each with different characteristics and special flavors. Wine is widely accepted around the world, with millions of bottles being opened for wine tastings to share their taste with those who want to enjoy a glass of wine, sometimes for the first time.

Wine may be a glamorous protagonist in the world-wide consumers’ theater, but have we forgotten one of its key roles in this glamorous show? What I mean is that for thousands of years now, we have been drinking wine while enjoying our food. A great role of wine was, is, and will continue to be, the accompaniment of our food. Yet many of today’s wines are not intended to accompany food, but rather are designed to provide an independent experience and satisfaction to the taster.

This fact makes sense since, as we said, wine is extremely popular and therefore has taken a prominent place among the products that consumers love. Therefore one could say that the role of wine is often one step ahead of the role of food, which explains why many wine-related experiences do not always involve food.

Wines have accompanied food ever since ancient times. In recent years, more and more people are rediscovering this great role of wine and researching which wines are suitable to accompany their daily meal, a formal dinner, a family gathering, or a special event.

The wine producers themselves are noticing this renaissance in wine interest. Winemakers all around the world are making wines that can add a special note to food, and some of them are even causing us to rethink our daily diet. We’re not talking about drinking to excess, but according to experts, drinking a small amount of wine daily can benefit our health.

When chosen wisely in relation to food, wine can emphasize the flavors of foods, and maximize our sensory delights. Think of it this way. In the piano of taste, wine and food are each different keys. And when the pianist plays the keys with his or her knowledge, then the whole gastronomic experience becomes a harmonious melody.

But are all wines food-friendly? Experts tell us that some wines that are very friendly to some foods, and others are not so much. The main idea behind wine and food pairing is that specific elements such as texture and taste, both in food and wine, actually interact with each other. Therefore when we find the right combination of these elements, our overall experience of taste and will be that much more enjoyable.

The acidity of wine seems to play an important role in whether a wine will be classified as food-friendly. Also, a wine’s specific alcohol content seems to play a big role in this too. The taste, texture, and aroma of the wine all have an impact. Of course, whether a wine is food-friendly really depends on the consumer himself. Although millions of pages have been written about which wine suits specific foods, we love what we love. And we will choose to accompany our meals with a specific type of wine, e.g., only white or only red wine, or a specific varietal, like chardonnay or cabernet.

I’m not trying to tell you which wine should be paired with which foods, but wine can be considered as a constant companion to food. Many people are accustomed to drinking wine as an aperitif, or as their main beverage, but this does not mean that we should forget that wine can be one of the most important factors in the enjoyment of our food – if it is chosen correctly.

Of course, this does not reduce the value of wine as a standalone product. On the contrary, by allowing it to accompany our food, we make it a place for it in our daily diet, and in fact, recognize it as a key factor in what we add to our personal diets.

In recent years, wine producers increasingly recognized that wine must find its rightful place in the daily diet. That is why they have turned to their focus to produce more food-friendly wines. Just look at wine labels today. More and more of them make the “food-friendly” claim. And so the wineries increase their customer base, and of course, profit as well. Wine – and everything about it, from its production to promotion- has been one of the most profitable industries in many countries of the world, for a long time. And the trend is only increasing!

Now is the time to rethink the role of wine in your own diet! It may be much bigger than you think!

Author: Maria Athanasopoulou is the founder of Respond on Demand Ltd and chair of the Board of Directors of the World Food Travel Association (WFTA). She serves as WFTA’s Certified Ambassador to Greece and is also a Master of Arts in Culinary Travel.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest