خمر

الخمور الغذائية

بعض أنواع النبيذ أكثر من غيرها "صديقة للطعام". حان الوقت لمنحهم المكان الذي يستحقونه.

نما عدد محبي النبيذ بسرعة في السنوات الأخيرة. هناك الكثير من متعصبي النبيذ ، ولكن حتى لو لم تكن واحدًا منهم ، أو إذا كنت تشرب كأسًا من النبيذ فقط بين الحين والآخر ، فلا يزال لديك نوع أو اثنين من أصناف العنب التي تحبها حقًا. وربما تعرف شيئًا أو شيئين عن نفس تلك الأصناف ، وربما حتى بعض الحقائق التاريخية.

تتوفر مجموعة متنوعة من النبيذ ، ولكل منها خصائص ونكهات مختلفة. يُقبل النبيذ على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث يتم فتح ملايين الزجاجات لتذوق النبيذ لمشاركة ذوقهم مع أولئك الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بكأس من النبيذ ، أحيانًا لأول مرة.

قد يكون Wine بطلًا ساحرًا في مسرح المستهلكين حول العالم ، لكن هل نسينا أحد أدواره الرئيسية في هذا العرض الساحر؟ ما أعنيه هو أنه منذ آلاف السنين ، كنا نشرب الخمر أثناء الاستمتاع بطعامنا. دور كبير للنبيذ كان ، وسيظل ، مرافقة طعامنا. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من نبيذ اليوم لا يُقصد به أن يصاحب الطعام ، ولكنه مصمم لتوفير تجربة مستقلة ورضا الذواق.

هذه الحقيقة منطقية لأن النبيذ ، كما قلنا ، يحظى بشعبية كبيرة وبالتالي احتل مكانة بارزة بين المنتجات التي يحبها المستهلكون. لذلك يمكن للمرء أن يقول إن دور النبيذ غالبًا ما يكون متقدمًا على دور الطعام ، وهو ما يفسر سبب عدم اشتمال العديد من التجارب المتعلقة بالنبيذ على الطعام دائمًا.

النبيذ يصاحب الطعام منذ العصور القديمة. في السنوات الأخيرة ، يعيد المزيد والمزيد من الناس اكتشاف هذا الدور العظيم للنبيذ والبحث عن أنواع النبيذ المناسبة لمرافقة وجبتهم اليومية ، أو عشاء رسمي ، أو تجمع عائلي ، أو مناسبة خاصة.

يلاحظ منتجو النبيذ أنفسهم هذه النهضة في الاهتمام بالنبيذ. يصنع صانعو النبيذ في جميع أنحاء العالم النبيذ الذي يمكن أن يضيف ملاحظة خاصة إلى الطعام ، بل إن بعضهم يدفعنا إلى إعادة التفكير في نظامنا الغذائي اليومي. نحن لا نتحدث عن الإفراط في الشرب ، ولكن وفقًا للخبراء ، فإن شرب كمية صغيرة من النبيذ يوميًا يمكن أن يفيد صحتنا.

عندما يتم اختياره بحكمة فيما يتعلق بالطعام ، يمكن أن يؤكد النبيذ على نكهات الأطعمة ، ويزيد من روائعنا الحسية. أعتقد أنه من هذا الطريق. في بيانو الذوق والنبيذ والطعام مفاتيح مختلفة. وعندما يعزف عازف البيانو على المفاتيح بمعرفته ، تصبح تجربة تذوق الطعام بأكملها لحنًا متناغمًا.

ولكن هل جميع أنواع النبيذ صديقة للطعام؟ يخبرنا الخبراء أن بعض أنواع النبيذ ودية للغاية لبعض الأطعمة ، والبعض الآخر ليس كثيرًا. الفكرة الرئيسية وراء اقتران النبيذ والطعام هي أن عناصر محددة مثل الملمس والذوق ، في كل من الطعام والنبيذ ، تتفاعل مع بعضها البعض في الواقع. لذلك عندما نجد المزيج الصحيح من هذه العناصر ، فإن تجربتنا الشاملة في الذوق ستكون أكثر إمتاعًا.

يبدو أن حموضة النبيذ تلعب دورًا مهمًا في تصنيف النبيذ على أنه صديق للطعام. أيضًا ، يبدو أن محتوى الكحول المحدد في النبيذ يلعب دورًا كبيرًا في هذا أيضًا. طعم ، قوام ورائحة النبيذ كلها لها تأثير. بالطبع ، ما إذا كان النبيذ صديقًا للطعام يعتمد حقًا على المستهلك نفسه. على الرغم من كتابة ملايين الصفحات حول النبيذ الذي يناسب أطعمة معينة ، إلا أننا نحب ما نحبه. وسنختار أن نرافق وجباتنا مع نوع معين من النبيذ ، على سبيل المثال ، نبيذ أبيض فقط أو نبيذ أحمر فقط ، أو نوع معين ، مثل شاردونيه أو كابيرنيت.

أنا لا أحاول أن أخبرك بنوع النبيذ الذي يجب أن يقترن بالأطعمة ، ولكن يمكن اعتبار النبيذ رفيقًا دائمًا للطعام. اعتاد الكثير من الناس على شرب الخمر كمقبلات للشهية ، أو كمشروب رئيسي لهم ، لكن هذا لا يعني أننا يجب أن ننسى أن النبيذ يمكن أن يكون أحد أهم العوامل في الاستمتاع بطعامنا - إذا تم اختياره بشكل صحيح.

بالطبع ، هذا لا يقلل من قيمة النبيذ كمنتج مستقل. على العكس من ذلك ، من خلال السماح لها بمرافقة طعامنا ، نجعلها مكانًا لها في نظامنا الغذائي اليومي ، وفي الواقع ، ندركها كعامل رئيسي في ما نضيفه إلى وجباتنا الغذائية الشخصية.

في السنوات الأخيرة ، أدرك منتجو النبيذ بشكل متزايد أن النبيذ يجب أن يجد مكانه الصحيح في النظام الغذائي اليومي. هذا هو السبب في أنهم تحولوا إلى تركيزهم لإنتاج المزيد من النبيذ الصديق للطعام. مجرد إلقاء نظرة على ملصقات النبيذ اليوم. المزيد والمزيد منهم يقدمون ادعاء "صديق للطعام". وبالتالي تزيد مصانع النبيذ من قاعدة عملائها ، وبالطبع الأرباح أيضًا. كان النبيذ - وكل ما يتعلق به ، من إنتاجه إلى الترويج - أحد أكثر الصناعات ربحية في العديد من بلدان العالم ، لفترة طويلة. والاتجاه يتزايد فقط!

حان الوقت الآن لإعادة التفكير في دور النبيذ في نظامك الغذائي! قد يكون أكبر بكثير مما تعتقد!

المؤلف: Maria Athanasopoulou هي مؤسسة Respond on Demand Ltd ورئيسة مجلس إدارة World Food Travel Association (WFTA). وهي تعمل كسفيرة معتمدة لـ WFTA في اليونان وهي أيضًا ماجستير الآداب في سفر الطهي.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

wine

Food Friendly Wines

Some wines more than others are “food-friendly.” It’s about time to give them the place they deserve.

The number of wine lovers has grown rapidly in recent years. There are plenty of wine fanatics, but even if you are not one of them, or if you happen to drink a glass of wine only every so often, you still probably have one or two grape varietals that you really love. And you probably know a thing or two about those same varietals, maybe even some historic facts.

There is a wide variety of wines available, each with different characteristics and special flavors. Wine is widely accepted around the world, with millions of bottles being opened for wine tastings to share their taste with those who want to enjoy a glass of wine, sometimes for the first time.

Wine may be a glamorous protagonist in the world-wide consumers’ theater, but have we forgotten one of its key roles in this glamorous show? What I mean is that for thousands of years now, we have been drinking wine while enjoying our food. A great role of wine was, is, and will continue to be, the accompaniment of our food. Yet many of today’s wines are not intended to accompany food, but rather are designed to provide an independent experience and satisfaction to the taster.

This fact makes sense since, as we said, wine is extremely popular and therefore has taken a prominent place among the products that consumers love. Therefore one could say that the role of wine is often one step ahead of the role of food, which explains why many wine-related experiences do not always involve food.

Wines have accompanied food ever since ancient times. In recent years, more and more people are rediscovering this great role of wine and researching which wines are suitable to accompany their daily meal, a formal dinner, a family gathering, or a special event.

The wine producers themselves are noticing this renaissance in wine interest. Winemakers all around the world are making wines that can add a special note to food, and some of them are even causing us to rethink our daily diet. We’re not talking about drinking to excess, but according to experts, drinking a small amount of wine daily can benefit our health.

When chosen wisely in relation to food, wine can emphasize the flavors of foods, and maximize our sensory delights. Think of it this way. In the piano of taste, wine and food are each different keys. And when the pianist plays the keys with his or her knowledge, then the whole gastronomic experience becomes a harmonious melody.

But are all wines food-friendly? Experts tell us that some wines that are very friendly to some foods, and others are not so much. The main idea behind wine and food pairing is that specific elements such as texture and taste, both in food and wine, actually interact with each other. Therefore when we find the right combination of these elements, our overall experience of taste and will be that much more enjoyable.

The acidity of wine seems to play an important role in whether a wine will be classified as food-friendly. Also, a wine’s specific alcohol content seems to play a big role in this too. The taste, texture, and aroma of the wine all have an impact. Of course, whether a wine is food-friendly really depends on the consumer himself. Although millions of pages have been written about which wine suits specific foods, we love what we love. And we will choose to accompany our meals with a specific type of wine, e.g., only white or only red wine, or a specific varietal, like chardonnay or cabernet.

I’m not trying to tell you which wine should be paired with which foods, but wine can be considered as a constant companion to food. Many people are accustomed to drinking wine as an aperitif, or as their main beverage, but this does not mean that we should forget that wine can be one of the most important factors in the enjoyment of our food – if it is chosen correctly.

Of course, this does not reduce the value of wine as a standalone product. On the contrary, by allowing it to accompany our food, we make it a place for it in our daily diet, and in fact, recognize it as a key factor in what we add to our personal diets.

In recent years, wine producers increasingly recognized that wine must find its rightful place in the daily diet. That is why they have turned to their focus to produce more food-friendly wines. Just look at wine labels today. More and more of them make the “food-friendly” claim. And so the wineries increase their customer base, and of course, profit as well. Wine – and everything about it, from its production to promotion- has been one of the most profitable industries in many countries of the world, for a long time. And the trend is only increasing!

Now is the time to rethink the role of wine in your own diet! It may be much bigger than you think!

Author: Maria Athanasopoulou is the founder of Respond on Demand Ltd and chair of the Board of Directors of the World Food Travel Association (WFTA). She serves as WFTA’s Certified Ambassador to Greece and is also a Master of Arts in Culinary Travel.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest