全球峰会

15年16月2021日至100日| XNUMX%在线

主题:“餐饮旅游业的可持续性”

开放时间
分钟

餐饮旅游业的可持续性

今年的主题是食品和饮料旅游业的可持续发展!
在两天的时间里,总共16名发言人将举行12次会议,并向目的地,组织,商业策略师和管理人员,企业家以及扩展食品和食品行业的其他主要利益相关者解决最紧迫的环境,社会经济和经济可持续性问题。饮料旅游业。 FoodTreX Global 100%在线。

专家演讲

听听我们业内一些最有影响力的领导人的专家建议

现场问答

每节课后的现场问答中向我们的演讲者提问

得到灵感

所有课程均旨在激发您的动力和灵感

計劃

所有时间均为英国伦敦时区(非GMT)。

议程的两天都看不到? 按此下载 完整议程的PDF。

  • 周四,四月15
  • 周五,四月16

主讲人: Erik Wolf (美国/英国)

World Food Travel Association 执行董事兼美食旅游业创始人 Erik Wolf 将致开幕辞,为今年的FoodTreX全球峰会定下基调。

演讲者:Johanna Mendelson Forman(美国)

当您听到“美食外交”一词时,您会想到精美的国宴吗? 嗯,这可能是其中的一部分,但在餐饮旅游领域,我们将其更多地视为旅行者和当地人通过食物彼此了解的一种方式。 世界上最重要的美食外交专家之一将解释这些术语的含义,以及招待专业人士需要了解哪些以微调其产品开发和营销计划。

演讲者:加布里埃尔·莱伊斯(德国)

我们中的许多人都喜欢旅行以品尝美食和饮料,而其他旅行者则根本不在乎它。 但是,当游客的体验涉及或不涉及当地美食时,要考虑经济和社会文化成本。 而且,当您仔细观察时,访问者体验实际上是一个自我延续的系统,通常不允许访问者充分和真实地体验当地的烹饪文化。 然后,在游客体验中通常不希望的或被忽略的方面,将当地的食物和饮料区分开。 对于某些人来说,当地的饮食经验甚至可以像新殖民主义者一样出现。 加布里埃尔(Gabriel)将讨论上述挑战,并提供解决方案,旅游企业和目的地营销人员可以做些什么来创造更好的产品并克服这种情况。

演讲者:Tanja Arih Korosec(斯洛文尼亚)

消费者和旅行者对可持续性问题的兴趣与日俱增,这也极大地提高了人们对野味的兴趣,或者旅行学习蜜蜂,蜜蜂的护理以及蜂蜜的知识。 您是否知道没有蜜蜂,人类将无法生存? Tanja将谈论她的目的地在这个有趣的新领域中所采取的步骤。 她将讨论养蜂和蜂蜜旅游方面的最佳实践,包括对养蜂人的体验以及对喜欢养蜂和养蜜的游客所享受的产品和体验类型的卓越养蜂人认证。 最后,她将探讨如何安全地将对养蜂场的访问整合为提供给喜欢美食和农场的游客的体验的一部分。

主讲人:Yvonne Maffei(美国)和Soumaya Hamdi(英国)

许多非穆斯林根本不了解清真食品,这不仅仅是中东食品的代名词。 清真食品远不止是外卖。 实际上,东南亚的大多数街头食品已经是清真食品。 那么什么是清真食品? 从烹饪(非宗教)的角度来看,它与犹太洁食有何不同? 服务提供商如何满足喜欢美食和饮料的穆斯林旅客的需求? 是否需要更改当地食谱来吸引穆斯林美食爱好者? Yvonne和Soumaya将讨论这些问题并回答您的问题,以占领这个庞大的出境旅游市场。

演讲者:杰夫·弗洛姆(美国)

在当今嘈杂的市场中,精明的消费者可以立即访问几乎所有内容,优质的产品和服务已不足以使您的公司或组织(即您的品牌)与竞争对手区分开。 在本次演讲中,Jeff将教您如何通过创新的眼光看待目的和可持续性的作用,以及如何将新模式应用于您的美食旅游业务或美食目的地以推动新的增长。

  • 了解品牌宗旨的含义在当今市场中为何如此重要
  • 提高客户忠诚度,增加收入并提高品牌知名度
  • Z代品牌信任的障碍
  • 抛弃以研究为基础的创新策略,以立即影响现代消费者的购买决策
  • 发现我们如何进入品牌将可持续发展纳入其商业模式的新时代。
  • 了解旅行和烹饪探索如何融合

 

主讲人:特雷西·贝诺(新西兰)和加布里埃尔·莱维翁诺瓦(新喀里多尼亚)
美食爱好者旅行体验当地美食。 而且,如果我们发现了新的食材,那么我们可以在家里的朋友和家人中吹牛。 但是,当成分变得太受欢迎时,会对经济和社会文化产生什么影响? 该领域的两位专家将就该主题发表演讲,并使用南太平洋的案例研究来说明他们的观点。

讲者:JuliánBermúdez(西班牙)

随着世界通过运输和技术变得越来越小,我们的食品系统也越来越受到来自各种外部来源的威胁。 在这场深入的讨论中,朱利安(Julian)将着重研究影响我们当地餐饮服务和酒店业系统的社会文化和经济变化,并为从业人员提供解决方案,以帮助他们应对这些变化并采取步骤,以实现旅游业更好的可持续性并提高质量当地社区的生活他将提供一份清单,供各种企业在将来的计划中使用。

主持人:Chantal Cooke(英国)
嘉宾:Shivya Nath(印度)和Zac Lovas(美国)

遵循任何类型的特殊饮食(素食,纯素食,无麸质,无坚果等)的人数正在急剧上升。 这对目的地营销人员意味着什么? 主持小组讨论的是来自英国的广播名人Chantal Cooke。 嘉宾包括畅销书作家兼可持续发展倡导者Shivya Nath(也是素食主义者),以及Zac Lovas(在业界受到高度推崇,他是素食主义和素食主义者的主要倡导者)。

演讲者:Fabio Parasecoli(美国/意大利)

开普敦,孟买,哥本哈根,里约热内卢和特拉维夫的时尚美食热点有什么共同点? 尽管存在各种差异,但每个主要城市的消费者仍被吸引到一种相似的氛围:工业后室内的粗糙木桌由爱迪生灯泡点亮。 它可能看起来很破旧和即兴,但都经过精心设计。 它可能会模仿类似物,但被Instagram模仿。 这是“全球布鲁克林”,这是一种新的跨国美学,由食品研究教授法比奥·帕拉塞索利(Fabio Parasecoli)和波兰科学院研究员马特乌斯·哈拉瓦(Mateusz Halawa)合着,在新书中进行了探讨。 在本届会议上,Fabio将讨论探索这种社会文化现象的灵感,并从他的书中得出一些结论。 任何想更好地了解当地文化保护与不断发展的消费者需求之间的挑战的人都必须参加。

主讲人:Elena Viani(意大利)和Fabio Sacco(意大利)

目的地营销组织希望为其所在地区提供最佳服务。 通常,他们会考虑可持续性。 但是,鼓励该地区的企业实现100%不含塑料的做法说起来容易做起来难。 在本次会议中,我们的演讲者将讨论意大利Pejo滑雪地区,以及他们如何帮助目的地的餐饮服务网点(以及酒店,旅行社等)实现100%无塑料化。

主讲人: Erik Wolf (美国/英国)

World Food Travel Association 执行董事兼美食旅游业创始人 Erik Wolf 将在闭幕词上总结从今年的FoodTreX全球峰会中获得的一些重要经验。

音箱

注册

精简版注册

€79

免税/增值税/消费税

全面注册

€99

免税/增值税/消费税

常见问题

如果您在下面没有看到您的问题,请从右下角的弹出窗口中查看其他事件常见问题解答。

目的地营销人员,旅游局,政府,旅行社,旅游指南,媒体,记者,住宿,住宿,厨师,饭店老板,学术界,研究人员以及对美食旅游感兴趣的任何人!

价格因事件而异,因此请检查注册区域以获取注册价格。 每个人的价格都是一样的,包括企业主,学者,记者,政府官员,旅游局等。由于我们在美国的办事处生产峰会,因此无需缴纳任何增值税或其他税款。

一点也不。 所有付费注册都包含指向所有会话的视频记录的链接。 因此,如果峰会在您所处的夜晚举行,或者当天只是发生其他事情,您仍然可以在自己的时间获得所有精彩的内容。 您不参加现场直播会错过的唯一一件事就是有机会向主持人提出问题和答案。

Global Summit

April 15-16, 2021 | 100% Online

Theme: "Sustainability in Food & Beverage Tourism"

Days
Hours
Minutes

Sustainability in Food & Beverage Tourism

THIS YEAR’S THEME IS SUSTAINABILITY IN FOOD & BEVERAGE TOURISM!
Over the course of two days, a total of 16 speakers will deliver 12 sessions and tackle the most pressing issues of environmental, socioeconomic and economic sustainability to destinations, organizations, business strategists and managers, entrepreneurs, and other key stakeholders in the extended food and beverage tourism industry. FoodTreX Global is 100% online.

EXPERT SPEAKERS

Hear expert advice from some of our industry’s most influential leaders

LIVE Q & A

Ask our speakers your questions during live Q & A after each session

GET INSPIRED

All sessions are designed to get you motivated and inspired

Program

All times are in the London UK time zone (not GMT).

  • Thursday, April 15
  • Friday, April 16

Speaker: Erik Wolf (USA/UK)

World Food Travel Association Executive Director and Culinary Tourism Industry Founder Erik Wolf will offer opening remarks to set the tone for this year’s FoodTreX Global Summit.

Speaker: Johanna Mendelson Forman (USA)

When you hear the term “gastrodiplomacy” do you think of fancy state dinners? Well, that could be part of it, but in the food and beverage tourism field, we look at it more as a way for travelers and locals to get to know each other through food. One of the world’s foremost experts on gastrodiplomacy will explain what the terms means and what hospitality professionals need to know to fine-tune their product development and marketing planning.

Speaker: Gabriel Laeis (Germany)

Many of us love to travel for food and drink, while other travelers simply don’t care that much about it. Yet, there is a economic and sociocultural cost that must be considered when local food is – or is not – involved in the visitor experience. And when you look at it more closely, the visitor experience is actually a self-perpetuating system that often does not allow visitors to experience adequately and genuinely the local culinary culture. Then local food and drink become compartmentalized in an often unwanted or ignored aspect of visitor experience. For some, the local food and drink experience can even come across as neo-colonialist. Gabriel will discuss the challenges above, and offer solutions what tourism businesses and destination marketers can do to create better products and overcome situations like this.

Speaker: Tanja Arih Korosec (Slovenia)

The growing increasing interest in sustainability issues by consumers and travelers alike has also dramatically increased interest in apitourism, or traveling to learn about bees, their care and of course their honey. Did you know that without bees, humans could not survive? Tanja will talk about the steps her destination has implemented in this interesting new niche. She will discuss best practices in the bee and honey tourism experience, including beekeeper certifications of excellence for the visitor experience and the types of products and experiences that bee- and honey- loving visitors enjoy. She will finish by addressing how to safely integrate visits to apiaries as an integrated part of the experiences offered to food and farm-loving visitors.

Speakers: Yvonne Maffei (USA) and Soumaya Hamdi (UK)

Many non-Muslims simply don’t understand Halal food, which is not just a synonym for  Middle Eastern food. Halal food goes well beyond corner takeaway as well. And in fact, most of the street food in Southeast Asia is already Halal.  So what is halal? From a culinary (not religious) perspective, how is it different from Kosher cuisine? How can service providers meet the needs of Muslim travelers who love good food and drink? Do local recipes need to be altered to appeal Muslim food lovers? Yvonne and Soumaya will discuss these issues and answer your questions to capture this massive outbound travel market.

Speaker: Jeff Fromm (USA)

In today’s noisy market where savvy consumers have instant access to nearly everything, quality products and services are no longer enough to differentiate your company or organization (i.e. your brand) from the competition. In this talk, Jeff will teach you how to look at the roles of purpose and sustainability through the lens of innovation, and how to apply new models to your culinary tourism business or culinary destination to drive new growth.

  • Understand the meaning of brand purpose why this is matters in today’s marketplace
  • Improve customer loyalty, drive revenue and differentiate your brand
  • Barriers to Gen Z trust of your brand
  • Leave with innovative strategies—grounded in research—to immediately influence the purchasing decisions of modern consumers
  • Discover how we are in the first inning of a new era where brands integrate sustainability into their business models.
  • See how travel and culinary exploration are merging

 

Speakers: Tracy Berno (New Zealand) and Gabriel Levionnois (New Caledonia)
Food lovers travel to experience local foods. And if we discover new ingredients, then we can claim bragging rights among our friends and family back home. But what are the economic and sociocultural impacts when ingredients become too popular? Two experts in the field will speak on this topic and use case studies from the South Pacific to illustrate their points.

Speaker: Julián Bermúdez (Spain)

As the world grows increasingly smaller through transportation and technology, so have our food systems become increasingly threatened from a variety of outside sources. In this deep-dive discussion, Julian will focus on the sociocultural and economic changes that have been affecting our local foodservice and hospitality systems, and offer solutions to practitioners how to manage these changes and take steps to achieve better sustainability in tourism and improve the quality of life in local communities. He will finish with a checklist that businesses of all kinds can use in their future planning.

Moderator: Shivya Nath (India)
Guests: Chantal Cooke (UK) and Zac Lovas (USA)

The number of people who follow special diets of any type (vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, nut free, etc.) is skyrocketing. What does this mean for destination marketers? Moderating the panel is Shivya Nath, a bestselling author and sustainability advocate, who is also a vegan.

Speaker: Fabio Parasecoli (USA/Italy)

What do the fashionable food hot spots of Cape Town, Mumbai, Copenhagen, Rio de Janeiro, and Tel Aviv have in common? Despite all their differences, consumers in each major city are drawn to a similar atmosphere: rough wooden tables in postindustrial interiors lit by Edison bulbs. It may look shabby and improvised but it is all carefully designed. It may romance the analog, but is made to be Instagrammed. This is “Global Brooklyn,” a new transnational aesthetic explored in a new book edited by Professor of Food Studies Fabio Parasecoli and Polish Academy of Sciences researcher Mateusz Halawa. In this session, Fabio will discuss the inspiration to explore this sociocultural phenomenon, and offer a few conclusions from his book. A must attend for anyone wanting to understand better the challenge between preservation of local culture and evolving consumer demands.

Speakers: Elena Viani (Italy) and Fabio Sacco (Italy)

Destination marketing organizations want the best for their areas. More often than not, they have sustainability in mind. However, encouraging the area’s businesses to go 100% plastic-free is easier said than done. In this session, our speakers will talk about the Italian ski region of Pejo, and how they managed to help the destination’s foodservice outlets (and hotels, and tour operators, and more) to go 100% plastic-free.

Speaker: Erik Wolf (USA/UK)

World Food Travel Association Executive Director and Culinary Tourism Industry Founder Erik Wolf will offer closing remarks to wrap up some of the key learnings from this year’s FoodTreX Global Summit.

speakers

REGISTRATION

Lite Registration

€79

NO TAX/VAT/GST

Full Registration

€99

NO TAX/VAT/GST

FAQ

If you don't see your question below, check out the other Event FAQs from the pop-up in the lower right corner.

Destination Marketers, Tourism Boards, Governments, Tour Operators, Tourist Guides, Media, Journalists, Accomodation, Lodging, Chefs, Restaurant Owners, Academia, Researchers, and anyone else who is interested in food tourism!

Prices vary by event so check the registration area for registration pricing. The price is the same for everyone – business owners, academics, journalists, government officials, tourism offices, etc. No VAT or any other tax is payable because we produce the Summit from our offices in the USA.

Not at all. All paid registrations include links to video recordings of all sessions. So, if the Summit takes place during the night where you are, or if you simply have something else going on that day, you can still get all the great content – on your own time. The only thing you miss by not attending live is the opportunity to ask questions and answers from the presenters.