القمة العالمية

15-16 أبريل 2021 | 100٪ عبر الإنترنت

الموضوع: "الاستدامة في سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات"

أيام
ساعات
دقيقة

الاستدامة في سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات

موضوع هذا العام هو الاستدامة في السياحة الغذائية والمشروبات!
على مدار يومين ، سيقدم ما مجموعه 16 متحدثًا 12 جلسة ويعالجون القضايا الأكثر إلحاحًا المتعلقة بالاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية والاقتصادية للوجهات والمؤسسات واستراتيجيات الأعمال والمديرين ورجال الأعمال وأصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين الآخرين في الطعام الموسع و صناعة سياحة المشروبات. FoodTreX Global متاحة 100٪ عبر الإنترنت.

المتحدثون الخبراء

استمع إلى نصائح الخبراء من بعض القادة الأكثر نفوذاً في مجالنا

أسئلة وأجوبة مباشرة

اطرح على المتحدثين لدينا أسئلتك أثناء أسئلة وأجوبة مباشرة بعد كل جلسة

اشعل حماسك

تم تصميم جميع الجلسات لتحفيزك وإلهامك

برنامج

جميع الأوقات بتوقيت لندن (وليس بتوقيت جرينتش).

  • الخميس أبريل 15
  • الجمعة أبريل 16

اللغة: Erik Wolf (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية / المملكة المتحدة)

World Food Travel Association المدير التنفيذي ومؤسس صناعة السياحة الطهي Erik Wolf سيقدم ملاحظات افتتاحية لتحديد مسار قمة FoodTreX العالمية لهذا العام.

المتحدث: جوانا مندلسون فورمان (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

عندما تسمع مصطلح "gastrodiplomacy" ، هل تفكر في عشاء الدولة الفاخر؟ حسنًا ، يمكن أن يكون هذا جزءًا منه ، ولكن في مجال سياحة الأطعمة والمشروبات ، ننظر إليه أكثر كوسيلة للمسافرين والسكان المحليين للتعرف على بعضهم البعض من خلال الطعام. سيشرح أحد أبرز الخبراء في العالم في مجال الدبلوماسية المعوية ما تعنيه المصطلحات وما يحتاج محترفو الضيافة إلى معرفته لضبط تطوير منتجاتهم وتخطيط التسويق.

المتحدث: غابرييل لايس (ألمانيا)

يحب الكثير منا السفر من أجل الطعام والشراب ، بينما لا يهتم المسافرون الآخرون كثيرًا بذلك. ومع ذلك ، هناك تكلفة اقتصادية واجتماعية ثقافية يجب أخذها في الاعتبار عندما يكون الطعام المحلي - أو لا - متورطًا في تجربة الزائر. وعندما تنظر إليها عن كثب ، فإن تجربة الزائر هي في الواقع نظام دائم ذاتيًا لا يسمح للزوار في كثير من الأحيان بتجربة ثقافة الطهي المحلية بشكل مناسب وصادق. ثم يتم تجزئة الطعام والشراب المحلي إلى جانب غير مرغوب فيه أو يتم تجاهله في كثير من الأحيان من تجربة الزائر. بالنسبة للبعض ، يمكن أن تظهر تجربة الطعام والشراب المحلية على أنها مستعمرة جديدة. سيناقش غابرييل التحديات المذكورة أعلاه ، ويقدم حلولًا لما يمكن أن تفعله شركات السياحة وجهات تسويق الوجهات لإنشاء منتجات أفضل والتغلب على مثل هذه المواقف.

المتحدث: تانيا أريه كوروسيك (سلوفينيا)

الاهتمام المتزايد بقضايا الاستدامة من قبل المستهلكين والمسافرين على حد سواء أدى أيضًا إلى زيادة الاهتمام بالسياحة السياحية أو السفر للتعرف على النحل ورعايتهم وبالطبع عسلهم. هل تعلم أنه بدون النحل لا يستطيع البشر البقاء على قيد الحياة؟ ستتحدث Tanja عن الخطوات التي نفذتها وجهتها في هذا المكان الجديد المثير للاهتمام. وستناقش أفضل الممارسات في تجربة سياحة النحل والعسل ، بما في ذلك شهادات مربي النحل المتميزة لتجربة الزائر وأنواع المنتجات والتجارب التي يستمتع بها الزوار المحبون للنحل والعسل. وستنتهي بتناول كيفية دمج الزيارات إلى المناحل بأمان كجزء لا يتجزأ من التجارب المقدمة للزوار المحبين للطعام والمزارع.

المتحدثون: إيفون مافي (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) وسمية حمدي (المملكة المتحدة)

لا يفهم الكثير من غير المسلمين الطعام الحلال ، وهو ليس مجرد مرادف للطعام الشرق أوسطي. يذهب الطعام الحلال إلى ما هو أبعد من ركن الوجبات الجاهزة أيضًا. وفي الواقع ، فإن معظم طعام الشارع في جنوب شرق آسيا حلال بالفعل. إذن ما هو الحلال؟ من منظور الطهي (غير الديني) ، كيف يختلف عن المطبخ الكوشير؟ كيف يمكن لمقدمي الخدمة تلبية احتياجات المسافرين المسلمين الذين يحبون الطعام والشراب الجيد؟ هل يلزم تغيير الوصفات المحلية لجذب محبي الطعام المسلمين؟ ستناقش إيفون وسومايا هذه القضايا والإجابة على أسئلتك لالتقاط سوق السفر الواسع الضخم هذا.

المتحدث: جيف فروم (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

في السوق الصاخبة اليوم حيث يتمتع المستهلكون الأذكياء بإمكانية الوصول الفوري إلى كل شيء تقريبًا ، لم تعد المنتجات والخدمات عالية الجودة كافية لتمييز شركتك أو مؤسستك (أي علامتك التجارية) عن المنافسة. في هذا الحديث ، سيعلمك جيف كيفية النظر إلى أدوار الهدف والاستدامة من خلال عدسة الابتكار ، وكيفية تطبيق نماذج جديدة على أعمال سياحة الطهي أو وجهة الطهي لدفع نمو جديد.

  • افهم معنى الغرض من العلامة التجارية سبب أهمية ذلك في السوق اليوم
  • حسِّن ولاء العملاء وحقق الإيرادات وميز علامتك التجارية
  • عوائق تحول دون ثقة الجيل Z بعلامتك التجارية
  • اترك مع استراتيجيات مبتكرة - ترتكز على البحث - للتأثير فورًا على قرارات الشراء للمستهلكين المعاصرين
  • اكتشف كيف وصلنا إلى بداية عصر جديد حيث تدمج العلامات التجارية الاستدامة في نماذج أعمالها.
  • شاهد كيف يندمج استكشاف السفر والطهي

 

المتحدثون: تريسي بيرنو (نيوزيلندا) وغابرييل ليفيونوايس (كاليدونيا الجديدة)
يسافر عشاق الطعام لتجربة الأطعمة المحلية. وإذا اكتشفنا مكونات جديدة ، فيمكننا المطالبة بحقوق التفاخر بين أصدقائنا وعائلتنا في الوطن. ولكن ما هي التأثيرات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية عندما تصبح المكونات شائعة جدًا؟ سيتحدث اثنان من الخبراء في هذا المجال عن هذا الموضوع ويستخدمان دراسات حالة من جنوب المحيط الهادئ لتوضيح نقاطهما.

المتحدث: جوليان بيرموديز (إسبانيا)

نظرًا لأن العالم ينمو بشكل متزايد من خلال النقل والتكنولوجيا ، فقد أصبحت أنظمتنا الغذائية مهددة بشكل متزايد من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر الخارجية. في هذه المناقشة المتعمقة ، سيركز جوليان على التغيرات الاجتماعية والثقافية والاقتصادية التي أثرت على أنظمة الضيافة والخدمات الغذائية المحلية لدينا ، ويقدم حلولاً للممارسين حول كيفية إدارة هذه التغييرات واتخاذ خطوات لتحقيق استدامة أفضل في السياحة وتحسين الجودة من الحياة في المجتمعات المحلية. سينتهي بقائمة مراجعة يمكن للشركات من جميع الأنواع استخدامها في التخطيط المستقبلي.

المنسق: شيفيا ناث (الهند)
الضيوف: شانتال كوك (المملكة المتحدة) وزاك لوفاس (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

عدد الأشخاص الذين يتبعون أنظمة غذائية خاصة من أي نوع (نباتي ، نباتي ، خالي من الغلوتين ، خالي من المكسرات ، إلخ) آخذ في الارتفاع. ماذا يعني هذا لجهات التسويق الوجهة؟ أدارت الجلسة شيفيا ناث ، الكاتبة الأكثر مبيعًا والمدافعة عن الاستدامة ، وهي أيضًا نباتية.

المتحدث: فابيو باراسيكولي (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية / إيطاليا)

ما هو القاسم المشترك بين الأماكن الشهيرة لتناول الطعام في كيب تاون ومومباي وكوبنهاغن وريو دي جانيرو وتل أبيب؟ على الرغم من كل اختلافاتهم ، فإن المستهلكين في كل مدينة رئيسية ينجذبون إلى أجواء مماثلة: طاولات خشبية خشنة في الأماكن الداخلية ما بعد الصناعية مضاءة بمصابيح Edison. قد يبدو رثًا ومرتجلًا ولكنه مصمم بعناية. قد يكون رومانسيًا التناظرية ، لكنه مصمم ليكون Instagrammed. هذا هو "جلوبال بروكلين" ، جمالية جديدة عابرة للحدود تم استكشافها في كتاب جديد حرره أستاذ دراسات الغذاء فابيو باراسكولي والباحث في أكاديمية العلوم البولندية ماتيوز حلاوة. في هذه الجلسة ، سيناقش فابيو الإلهام لاستكشاف هذه الظاهرة الاجتماعية والثقافية ، وسيقدم بعض الاستنتاجات من كتابه. يجب أن يحضر أي شخص يريد أن يفهم بشكل أفضل التحدي بين الحفاظ على الثقافة المحلية وتطور طلبات المستهلكين.

المتحدثون: إيلينا فياني (إيطاليا) وفابيو ساكو (إيطاليا)

منظمات تسويق الوجهة تريد الأفضل لمناطقها. في كثير من الأحيان ، لديهم الاستدامة في الاعتبار. ومع ذلك ، فإن تشجيع الأعمال التجارية في المنطقة على أن تكون خالية من البلاستيك بنسبة 100٪ أسهل من الفعل. في هذه الجلسة ، سيتحدث المتحدثون لدينا عن منطقة التزلج الإيطالية في Pejo ، وكيف تمكنوا من مساعدة منافذ خدمات الطعام في الوجهة (والفنادق ، ومنظمي الرحلات ، وغير ذلك) على التخلص من البلاستيك بنسبة 100٪.

اللغة: Erik Wolf (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية / المملكة المتحدة)

World Food Travel Association المدير التنفيذي ومؤسس صناعة السياحة الطهي Erik Wolf سيقدم ملاحظات ختامية لاختتام بعض الدروس المستفادة من قمة FoodTreX العالمية لهذا العام.

مكبرات الصوت

تسجيل العضوية

لايت التسجيل

€ 79

لا ضريبة / ضريبة القيمة المضافة / ضريبة السلع والخدمات

التسجيل الكامل

€ 99

لا ضريبة / ضريبة القيمة المضافة / ضريبة السلع والخدمات

أسئلة متكررة

إذا كنت لا ترى سؤالك أدناه ، فتحقق من الأسئلة الشائعة الأخرى حول الحدث من النافذة المنبثقة في الزاوية اليمنى السفلية.

مسوقو الوجهات ، مجالس السياحة ، الحكومات ، منظمو الرحلات ، المرشدين السياحيين ، الإعلام ، الصحفيون ، الإقامة ، الإقامة ، الطهاة ، أصحاب المطاعم ، الأكاديميون ، الباحثون ، وأي شخص آخر مهتم بسياحة الطعام!

تختلف الأسعار حسب الحدث ، لذا تحقق من منطقة التسجيل لمعرفة أسعار التسجيل. السعر هو نفسه للجميع - أصحاب الأعمال والأكاديميين والصحفيين والمسؤولين الحكوميين ومكاتب السياحة وما إلى ذلك. لا توجد ضريبة القيمة المضافة أو أي ضريبة أخرى مستحقة الدفع لأننا ننتج القمة من مكاتبنا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

على الاطلاق. تتضمن جميع التسجيلات المدفوعة روابط لتسجيلات الفيديو لجميع الجلسات. لذا ، إذا عُقدت القمة أثناء الليل حيث أنت ، أو إذا كان لديك شيء آخر يحدث في ذلك اليوم ، فلا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على كل المحتوى الرائع - في وقتك الخاص. الشيء الوحيد الذي تفتقده بعدم حضور البث المباشر هو فرصة طرح الأسئلة والإجابات من المقدمين.

Global Summit

April 15-16, 2021 | 100% Online

Theme: "Sustainability in Food & Beverage Tourism"

Days
Hours
Minutes

Sustainability in Food & Beverage Tourism

THIS YEAR’S THEME IS SUSTAINABILITY IN FOOD & BEVERAGE TOURISM!
Over the course of two days, a total of 16 speakers will deliver 12 sessions and tackle the most pressing issues of environmental, socioeconomic and economic sustainability to destinations, organizations, business strategists and managers, entrepreneurs, and other key stakeholders in the extended food and beverage tourism industry. FoodTreX Global is 100% online.

EXPERT SPEAKERS

Hear expert advice from some of our industry’s most influential leaders

LIVE Q & A

Ask our speakers your questions during live Q & A after each session

GET INSPIRED

All sessions are designed to get you motivated and inspired

Program

All times are in the London UK time zone (not GMT).

  • Thursday, April 15
  • Friday, April 16

Speaker: Erik Wolf (USA/UK)

World Food Travel Association Executive Director and Culinary Tourism Industry Founder Erik Wolf will offer opening remarks to set the tone for this year’s FoodTreX Global Summit.

Speaker: Johanna Mendelson Forman (USA)

When you hear the term “gastrodiplomacy” do you think of fancy state dinners? Well, that could be part of it, but in the food and beverage tourism field, we look at it more as a way for travelers and locals to get to know each other through food. One of the world’s foremost experts on gastrodiplomacy will explain what the terms means and what hospitality professionals need to know to fine-tune their product development and marketing planning.

Speaker: Gabriel Laeis (Germany)

Many of us love to travel for food and drink, while other travelers simply don’t care that much about it. Yet, there is a economic and sociocultural cost that must be considered when local food is – or is not – involved in the visitor experience. And when you look at it more closely, the visitor experience is actually a self-perpetuating system that often does not allow visitors to experience adequately and genuinely the local culinary culture. Then local food and drink become compartmentalized in an often unwanted or ignored aspect of visitor experience. For some, the local food and drink experience can even come across as neo-colonialist. Gabriel will discuss the challenges above, and offer solutions what tourism businesses and destination marketers can do to create better products and overcome situations like this.

Speaker: Tanja Arih Korosec (Slovenia)

The growing increasing interest in sustainability issues by consumers and travelers alike has also dramatically increased interest in apitourism, or traveling to learn about bees, their care and of course their honey. Did you know that without bees, humans could not survive? Tanja will talk about the steps her destination has implemented in this interesting new niche. She will discuss best practices in the bee and honey tourism experience, including beekeeper certifications of excellence for the visitor experience and the types of products and experiences that bee- and honey- loving visitors enjoy. She will finish by addressing how to safely integrate visits to apiaries as an integrated part of the experiences offered to food and farm-loving visitors.

Speakers: Yvonne Maffei (USA) and Soumaya Hamdi (UK)

Many non-Muslims simply don’t understand Halal food, which is not just a synonym for  Middle Eastern food. Halal food goes well beyond corner takeaway as well. And in fact, most of the street food in Southeast Asia is already Halal.  So what is halal? From a culinary (not religious) perspective, how is it different from Kosher cuisine? How can service providers meet the needs of Muslim travelers who love good food and drink? Do local recipes need to be altered to appeal Muslim food lovers? Yvonne and Soumaya will discuss these issues and answer your questions to capture this massive outbound travel market.

Speaker: Jeff Fromm (USA)

In today’s noisy market where savvy consumers have instant access to nearly everything, quality products and services are no longer enough to differentiate your company or organization (i.e. your brand) from the competition. In this talk, Jeff will teach you how to look at the roles of purpose and sustainability through the lens of innovation, and how to apply new models to your culinary tourism business or culinary destination to drive new growth.

  • Understand the meaning of brand purpose why this is matters in today’s marketplace
  • Improve customer loyalty, drive revenue and differentiate your brand
  • Barriers to Gen Z trust of your brand
  • Leave with innovative strategies—grounded in research—to immediately influence the purchasing decisions of modern consumers
  • Discover how we are in the first inning of a new era where brands integrate sustainability into their business models.
  • See how travel and culinary exploration are merging

 

Speakers: Tracy Berno (New Zealand) and Gabriel Levionnois (New Caledonia)
Food lovers travel to experience local foods. And if we discover new ingredients, then we can claim bragging rights among our friends and family back home. But what are the economic and sociocultural impacts when ingredients become too popular? Two experts in the field will speak on this topic and use case studies from the South Pacific to illustrate their points.

Speaker: Julián Bermúdez (Spain)

As the world grows increasingly smaller through transportation and technology, so have our food systems become increasingly threatened from a variety of outside sources. In this deep-dive discussion, Julian will focus on the sociocultural and economic changes that have been affecting our local foodservice and hospitality systems, and offer solutions to practitioners how to manage these changes and take steps to achieve better sustainability in tourism and improve the quality of life in local communities. He will finish with a checklist that businesses of all kinds can use in their future planning.

Moderator: Shivya Nath (India)
Guests: Chantal Cooke (UK) and Zac Lovas (USA)

The number of people who follow special diets of any type (vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, nut free, etc.) is skyrocketing. What does this mean for destination marketers? Moderating the panel is Shivya Nath, a bestselling author and sustainability advocate, who is also a vegan.

Speaker: Fabio Parasecoli (USA/Italy)

What do the fashionable food hot spots of Cape Town, Mumbai, Copenhagen, Rio de Janeiro, and Tel Aviv have in common? Despite all their differences, consumers in each major city are drawn to a similar atmosphere: rough wooden tables in postindustrial interiors lit by Edison bulbs. It may look shabby and improvised but it is all carefully designed. It may romance the analog, but is made to be Instagrammed. This is “Global Brooklyn,” a new transnational aesthetic explored in a new book edited by Professor of Food Studies Fabio Parasecoli and Polish Academy of Sciences researcher Mateusz Halawa. In this session, Fabio will discuss the inspiration to explore this sociocultural phenomenon, and offer a few conclusions from his book. A must attend for anyone wanting to understand better the challenge between preservation of local culture and evolving consumer demands.

Speakers: Elena Viani (Italy) and Fabio Sacco (Italy)

Destination marketing organizations want the best for their areas. More often than not, they have sustainability in mind. However, encouraging the area’s businesses to go 100% plastic-free is easier said than done. In this session, our speakers will talk about the Italian ski region of Pejo, and how they managed to help the destination’s foodservice outlets (and hotels, and tour operators, and more) to go 100% plastic-free.

Speaker: Erik Wolf (USA/UK)

World Food Travel Association Executive Director and Culinary Tourism Industry Founder Erik Wolf will offer closing remarks to wrap up some of the key learnings from this year’s FoodTreX Global Summit.

speakers

REGISTRATION

Lite Registration

€79

NO TAX/VAT/GST

Full Registration

€99

NO TAX/VAT/GST

FAQ

If you don't see your question below, check out the other Event FAQs from the pop-up in the lower right corner.

Destination Marketers, Tourism Boards, Governments, Tour Operators, Tourist Guides, Media, Journalists, Accomodation, Lodging, Chefs, Restaurant Owners, Academia, Researchers, and anyone else who is interested in food tourism!

Prices vary by event so check the registration area for registration pricing. The price is the same for everyone – business owners, academics, journalists, government officials, tourism offices, etc. No VAT or any other tax is payable because we produce the Summit from our offices in the USA.

Not at all. All paid registrations include links to video recordings of all sessions. So, if the Summit takes place during the night where you are, or if you simply have something else going on that day, you can still get all the great content – on your own time. The only thing you miss by not attending live is the opportunity to ask questions and answers from the presenters.