لا تنس طعم الحياة!

لا تنس طعم الحياة!

بقلم ماريا أثاناسوبولو

منذ حوالي شهر الآن ، مثل معظمكم ، أعيش في المنزل بسبب الأزمة العالمية لـ Covid 19. لقد تغير روتيني اليومي بشكل كبير. لم أعد أذهب إلى المكتب. لقد ألغيت معظم مشاريعي المهنية للأشهر القليلة القادمة. لقد تضررت السياحة بشدة جراء هذه الأزمة ، ونتساءل جميعًا عما سيكون عليه اليوم التالي ومتى سيأتي.

لكني لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى حبي للسفر. بغض النظر عن مقدار الوقت الذي سيمضي حتى اليوم التالي ، فإن ذكرياتي عن الرحلات التي قمت بها واللحظات الجميلة التي قضيتها ستجعلني دائمًا سعيدًا! لا تزال هذه الذكريات تلمس مشاعري وتجعلني أتذكر الرحلات التي قمت بها وفي نفس الوقت تجعلني أرغب في السفر مرة أخرى بمجرد انتهاء هذه الأزمة.

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى السلطة اليونانية التي جربتها بعد الظهر في مطعم صغير في أركاديا. أركاديا هي منطقة جبلية جميلة في منطقة بيلوبونيز في اليونان. ما زلت أتذكر وجبة مع الأصدقاء ، بعد ظهر الصيف. ما زلت أتذكر طعم الطماطم والزيتون والفيتا ، والتي كانت لذيذة للغاية خلال هذه الوجبة.

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى القهوة اليونانية المجمدة التي استمتعت بها في صباح مشمس على شاطئ هالكيديكي. هالكيديكي منطقة جميلة بشواطئها الأسطورية في شمال اليونان. ما زلت أشعر بطعم القهوة في فمي ، وفي نفس الوقت أعتقد أنني أسمع الأمواج تتساقط على الشاطئ

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى الكابتشينو الذي جربته في ميلانو ، بجوار دومو ، في مقهى صغير في جاليري فيتوريو إيمانويل الثاني ، المطل على المحلات التجارية الأنيقة ، وينشر الناس الصاخبين ، القادمين إلى المعرض للتسوق. لا أنسى إيطاليا الجميلة ، وأريد زيارتها مرة أخرى بمجرد أن نتغلب على هذا الوضع الصعب

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى عشاء مع الأصدقاء ذات ليلة في لندن. ما زلت أتذكر ضحكاتنا ومحادثاتنا ووعدنا بأن نلتقي جميعًا مرة أخرى العام المقبل! لندن ، هذه المدينة الأوروبية الجميلة ، هناك وهي تنتظرني!

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى رحلة إلى برشلونة الجميلة ، إسبانيا ، حيث جربت الأطباق المحلية في محاولة لمعرفة ما يقوله لي النادل باللغة الإسبانية (لا أعرف الإسبانية ، لكننا تمكنا من التعايش)

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

لا أنسى الحلويات التي أكلتها في محل حلويات فيينا في البلدة القديمة برفقة صديقتين. ضحكنا ، وضايقنا بعضنا البعض ، ووضعنا خططًا للمستقبل ، واعتقدت أن شيئًا لن يتغير في حياتنا. فيينا هناك تنتظرني ، وأنا أحلم أن أتجول في المرة القادمة في شوارعها الجميلة مرة أخرى.

لا أنسى طعم الحياة

طعم الحياة هو كل التجارب المذكورة أعلاه معًا وغيرها الكثير. إنها الأماكن التي رأيناها ، والمحادثات التي أجريناها ، والطعام الذي تذوقناه ، والنبيذ الذي استمتعنا به ، والقهوة التي أيقظتنا ، والشراب الذي يريحنا ...

طعم الحياة هو كل هذه التجارب الجميلة التي قدمتها لنا رحلاتنا حتى الآن. طعم الحياة هو الصور الجديدة ، النكهات الجديدة ، الأشخاص الذين قابلناهم ، الأشخاص الذين سافروا معنا!

لا أزمة يمكن أن تجعلنا ننسى أجمل طعم على الإطلاق ، طعم الحياة! لا توجد أزمة يمكن أن تجعلنا ننسى رغبتنا في السفر أكثر ، والتعرف على أماكن جديدة ، وتذوق المأكولات الجديدة ، والنبيذ الجديد ، والنكهات الجديدة ، والشعور بمشاعر جديدة.

لن تجعلنا أي أزمة ننسى كم هو جميل السفر مع أحبائك ، والسفر لمقابلة شركاء العمل ، وحضور أحداث العمل والمؤتمرات والاجتماعات.

ما من أزمة تجعلنا ننسى طعم الابتسامة ، طعم الفرح ، طعم العناق وطعم القبلة. لن تبعدنا أي أزمة إلى الأبد. لن تجعلنا أي أزمة ننسى كل ما مررنا به حتى الآن. لن تمنعنا أي أزمة من الحلم.

لذا لا تنس طعم الحياة!

ابق آمنًا وصحيًا ، ابق في المنزل طالما دعت الحاجة ، لكن احلم باليوم التالي. اليوم الذي سنفعل فيه كل ما نريده مرة أخرى! هناك الآلاف من الوجهات الجميلة التي تنتظرنا!

سعيد World Food Travel Day! #WorldFoodTravelDay

ماريا أثاناسوبولو هي مؤسسة الرد عند الطلب المحدودة، ورئيسة World Food Travel Associationمجلس إدارة ، يعمل كسفير معتمد في اليونان للجمعية وهو خبير سفر طهي رئيسي.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

Don't Forget the Taste of Life!

Don’t Forget the Taste of Life!

By Maria Athanasopoulou

For about a month now, like most of you, I’ve been living at home due to the global crisis of Covid 19. My daily routine has changed dramatically. I don’t go to the office anymore. I have canceled most of my professional projects for the next few months. Tourism has been hit hard by this crisis, and we are all wondering what the next day will be and when it will come.

But I do not forget the taste of life

I do not forget my love for travel. No matter how much time will pass till the next day, my memories of the trips I have made and the beautiful moments I have spent, will always keep me happy! These memories still touch my feelings, make me recall the trips I made and at the same time make me want to travel again as soon as this crisis is over.

I do not forget the taste of life

I don’t forget the Greek salad I tried an afternoon at a small restaurant in Arcadia. Arcadia is a beautiful mountainous region in the region of Peloponnese, in Greece. I still remember a meal with friends, a summer afternoon. I still remember the taste of tomato, olive and feta, which were very delicious during this meal.

I do not forget the taste of life

I do not forget the frozen Greek frappe coffee that I enjoyed a sunny morning on a beach in Halkidiki. Halkidiki is a beautiful area, with mythical beaches, in northern Greece. I still feel the taste of the coffee in my mouth, and at the same time I think that I hear the waves crashing on the beach

I do not forget the taste of life

I don’t forget the cappuccino I tried in Milan, next to Duomo, in a small cafe in the Gallery Vittorio Emanuele II, overlooking the elegant shops, sawing the bustling people, coming in the Gallery for shopping. I do not forget the beautiful Italy, and I want to visit it again, as soon as we overcome this difficult situation

I do not forget the taste of life

I don’t forget a dinner with friends one night in London. I still remember our laughs, our conversations, our promise that we will all meet again next year! London, this beautiful metropolis of Europe, is there and it is waiting for me!

I do not forget the taste of life

I don’t forget a trip to beautiful Barcelona, ​​Spain, where I tried local delicacies trying to figure out what the waiter was telling me in Spanish (I don’t know Spanish, but we managed to get along)

I do not forget the taste of life

I don’t forget the sweets I ate at a Vienna’s patisserie in the old town, accompanied by two girlfriends. We laughed, we teased each other, we made plans for the future and I thought nothing would change in our lives. Vienna is there waiting for me, and I dream of the next time I will stroll in  its beautiful streets again.

I do not forget the taste of life

The taste of life is all the above experiences together and so many more. They are the places we saw, the conversations we had, the food we tasted, the wine we enjoyed, the coffee that woke us up, the drink that relaxed us…

The taste of life is all these beautiful experiences that our travels have given to us so far. The taste of life is the new images, the new flavors, the people we met, the people who traveled with us!

No crisis can make us forget the most beautiful taste of all, the taste of life! No crisis can make us forget our desire to travel even more, to meet new places, to taste new cuisines, new wines, new flavors, and to feel new emotions.

No crisis will make us forget how beautiful it is to travel with your loved ones, to travel to meet business associates, to attend business events, conferences and meetings.

No crisis will make us forget the taste of a smile, the taste of joy, the taste of a hug and the taste of a kiss. No crisis will keep us away forever. No crisis will make us forget everything we have experienced until now. No crisis will stop us from dreaming.

So, don’t forget the taste of life!

Stay safe and healthy, stay home for as long as needed, but dream of the next day. The day we will do everything we want again! There are thousands of beautiful destinations out there waiting for us!

Happy World Food Travel Day! #WorldFoodTravelDay

Maria Athanasopoulou is the founder of Respond On Demand Ltd, Chairwoman of the World Food Travel Association’s Board of Directors, serves as a Certified Ambassador in Greece for the Association and is a Master Culinary Travel Professional.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest