1-الاستفادة من قوة السياحة الغذائية

الاستفادة من قوة السياحة الغذائية: الغذاء هو الغراء

by Erik Wolf

في ما يقرب من 20 عامًا من دعم صناعة السياحة الغذائية (المعروفة أيضًا باسم سياحة الطهي أو سياحة فن الطهو) ، يمكنك أن تتخيل أننا لاحظنا أشياء كثيرة.

الشيء الوحيد الذي ما زلنا نلاحظه ، والذي لا نفهمه ، هو عندما تعتبر الوجهات منتجاتها من الأطعمة والمشروبات وتجاربها إما شيئًا يجب النظر إليه في المتحف ، أو شيء يتم وضعه على الرف لأنه يبدو لطيفًا. ومن المؤكد أنه يجب أن يكون Instagrammable ، أليس كذلك؟ حقًا ، تعد صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات في المنطقة بمثابة الغراء الذي يجمع بقية تجربة الزائر.

إن المسافرين المحبين للطعام ليسوا "هؤلاء الأشخاص" الذين نسخر منهم بأدب لأنهم "هم" مهووسون بالطعام. 2016 لدينا Food Travel Monitor أثبتت الأبحاث أن المسافرين المحبين للطعام (وبالتالي عشاق المشروبات) يشكلون 93٪ من جميع المسافرين اليوم. بعبارة أخرى ، كل مسافر تقريبًا هو مسافر يحب الطعام (والمشروبات). قد تؤدي الوجهات التي تعالج منتجاتها وتجاربها من الأطعمة والمشروبات بشكل منفصل عن الأنشطة السياحية الأخرى إلى الإضرار بها.

نعتقد أن الأطعمة والمشروبات يجب أن تكون بمثابة الأساس لاستراتيجية التسويق الشاملة لكل وجهة. يعد الطعام والشراب بحد ذاته - الذي يتضمن جميع أنواع المنتجات والتجارب - أساس الانطباع العام لكل مسافر عن وجهتك.

يأكل الزوار ثلاث مرات في اليوم ، كل يوم ، يومًا بعد يوم بعد يوم. حتى أكثر المسافرين حماسًا لا يزورون المتاحف أو يحضرون الأحداث الثقافية كثيرًا. سيحصل المسافرون الذين يقيمون في وجهة لمدة 7 أيام على ما لا يقل عن 21 تجربة مختلفة من المأكولات والمشروبات. وهذا يعادل 3 مرات يوميًا لمدة 7 أيام ، ولا يشمل ذلك الوجبات الخفيفة أو المشروبات في وقت متأخر من الليل. قارن هذه الانطباعات الـ 21 بمتحف واحد أو اثنين يمكن أن يزورها نفس المسافر خلال تلك الأيام السبعة. نرى تلك الانطباعات الـ 1 على أنها 2 ذكريات جديدة يمكن إنشاؤها. نحن نعلم أن الطعام والشراب يتركان انطباعًا يدوم طويلاً على الناس أكثر من الأنشطة الأخرى لأن جميع الحواس البشرية الخمس متضمنة. إذن ما هو الوجبات الجاهزة؟ إذا كنت تريد أن يغادر الناس مع ذكريات رائعة عن وجهة ما ، فتأكد من أنهم يأكلون جيدًا - جيدًا حقًا - أثناء وجودهم هناك. هل سمعت العبارة القائلة بأن الطريق إلى قلب شخص ما يمر عبر معدته؟ حسنا، هذا صحيح.

ماذا يعني "الأكل والشرب بشكل جيد" للمسافر؟ شارع الطعام؟ نجوم ميشلان؟ المكونات المحلية؟ كميات كبيرة؟ الكثير من البيرة؟ الطبخ المنزلي؟ هذا يعيدنا إلى 13 ملفًا شخصيًا للطهي النفسي ، لكن هذا موضوع ليوم آخر.

تحتاج الوجهات والشركات إلى اعتبار صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات الخاصة بهم بمثابة الغراء الذي يربط كل جزء آخر من تجربة السياحة للزائر.

كيف تنظر وجهتك أو عملك إلى طعام وشراب منطقتك؟ اسمحوا لنا أن نعرف في التعليقات ، أو تبين لنا أكثر تويترفيسبوكانستجرام or لينكد إن:.


Erik Wolf هو مؤسس صناعة تجارة الطعام الحديثة ، وكذلك مؤسس World Food Travel Association. شغل منصب المدير التنفيذي للجمعية منذ عام 2003.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

Thought Leadership | Leveraging the Power of Food Tourism: Food is the Glue

Leverage the Power of Food Tourism

by Erik Wolf

In the nearly 20 years of championing the food tourism (a.k.a. culinary tourism or gastronomy tourism) industry, you can imagine that we have noticed many things.

One thing we continue to notice, and which we don’t understand, is when destinations regard their food and beverage products and experiences as either something to look at in a museum, or something to be put on a shelf because it looks nice. And it should definitely be Instagrammable, right? Really, an area’s food and beverage industry is the glue that holds together the rest of the visitor’s experience.

Food-loving travelers are not “those people” who we politely poke fun at because “they” are obsessed with food. Our 2016 Food Travel Monitor research proved that food-loving travelers (and by extension, beverage-lovers) comprise 93% of all travelers today. In other words, almost every traveler is a food- (and beverage-) loving traveler. Destinations that treat their food and drink products and experiences separately from other tourism activities may actually be doing themselves a disservice.

We believe that food and beverage should serve as the foundation of every destination’s overall marketing strategy. Food and drink itself— which includes all kinds of products and experiences — is the foundation of every traveler’s overall impression of your destination.

Visitors eat three times per day, every day, day after day after day. Even the most enthusiastic travelers do not visit museums or attend cultural events that often. Travelers who stay in a destination for 7 days will have as few as 21 different food or beverage experiences. That equates to 3 per day for 7 days, not including snacks or late night drinks. Compare those 21 impressions to the 1 or 2 museums that the same traveler might visit during those 7 days. We see those 21 impressions as 21 new memories that can be created. We know that food and beverage make a longer lasting impression on people than other activities because all five human senses are involved. So what’s the takeaway? If you want people to leave with great memories of a destination, make sure they eat well — really well — while they are there. Have you heard the expression that the way to someone’s heart is through their stomach? Well, it’s true.

What does “eating and drinking well” mean to a traveler? Street food? Michelin stars? Local ingredients? Big portions? Lots of ale? Home cooking? That takes us back to our 13 PsychoCulinary profiles, but that’s a topic for another day.

Destinations and businesses need to regard their food and beverage industry as the glue that holds together every other part of the visitor’s tourism experience.

How does your destination or business regard your area’s food and drink? Let us know in the comments, or show us over on TwitterFacebookInstagram or LinkedIn.


Erik Wolf is the founder of the modern food travel trade industry, and also of the World Food Travel Association. He has served as the Association’s Executive Director since 2003.