世界旅游市场

WFTA将在WTM期间举办美食旅游会议

世界食品旅行协会一直是世界旅行市场/励展博览集团的长期合作伙伴。 每年,我们至少组织一次有关餐饮旅游的会议。 过去的会议包括与旅游部长和目的地营销人员举行的小组讨论,讨论了对食品和饮料旅游重要的广泛问题。

由于今年的世界旅行市场完全是虚拟的,因此代替了面对面的会议,我们将举办一个虚拟会议,标题为: “当前针对烹饪之旅,指南和旅行推销者的健康与安全最佳实践。”

餐饮服务业和旅游业无疑是当前大流行的重灾区。 餐饮旅游服务提供商正试图重振旗鼓,但是对于法规的不断变化的目标而言,这样做是困难的,法规因国家而异,有时甚至在一个国家内也大不相同。 即使他们刚刚学会了一项新的法律或准则,它也可能刚刚发生了变化。 加入我们的行列,听到一些正在努力帮助我们的美食旅游业重新站起来的人们的来信。

发言人包括世界旅游指南协会联合会(南非)主席阿卢什卡·里奇(Alushca Ritchie); Ivan Man Dy,Old Manila Walks创始人(菲律宾马尼拉); 和Randall Obsney,旅游指南(哥斯达黎加)。 WFTA执行董事Erik Wolf将主持会议。

邀请有兴趣参加的任何人直接注册 在WTM网站上.

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
Share on pinterest

World Travel Market

WFTA to Host Food Tourism Session During WTM

The World Food Travel Association has been a long-standing partner with World Travel Market/ Reed Exhibitions. Every year, we organize at least one session about food and beverage tourism. Past sessions have included panels with tourism ministers and destination marketers, discussing a wide ranges of issues that are important to food and beverage tourism.

In lieu of an in-person session, since World Travel Market is entirely virtual this year, we are hosting a virtual session entitled, “Current Best Practices in Health & Safety for Culinary Tours, Guides & Travel Sellers.”

The foodservice and tourism industries were arguably the hardest hit by the current pandemic. Food and beverage tour providers are trying to stage a come back, but doing so is hard with the moving target of regulations, which vary drastically by country, and sometimes even within a single country. And even when they have just learned one new law or guideline, it has probably just changed as well. Join us as we hear from some of the very people who are trying to help our culinary tourism industry to get back on its feet.

Speakers include Alushca Ritchie, President, World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (South Africa); Ivan Man Dy, Founder, Old Manila Walks, (Manila, Philippines); and Randall Obsney, Tourist Guide (Costa Rica). WFTA Executive Director Erik Wolf will moderate the session.

Anyone interested in attending is invited to register directly on the WTM website here.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest