新聞食品

30月XNUMX日美食旅遊創新峰會

今年的FoodTreX創新峰會定於30月XNUMX日星期五在網上舉行。FoodTreX創新峰會每年都有來自食品,飲料,旅遊和酒店業的專業人士來這裡,就如何更好地利用食品旅遊的力量獲取想法和靈感。他們自己的業務,組織和目的地。

今年的峰會解決了當今食品旅遊中許多至關重要的問題:

  • 食品和飲料愛好者如何在不使用塑料的情況下旅行
  • 多樣化的餐廳和餐飲服務運營,以在當前的經濟形勢下生存和發展
  • 企業如何解決文化侵占問題
  • 大流行開始以來倫敦流行的自治市鎮市場學到了什麼
  • 最後,2021年餐飲旅遊業的發展方向
  • 1天| 6位演講者| ∞想法

了解更多信息並在此註冊。

“通常,峰會會在世界旅遊市場(WTM)開始之前的一天親自在倫敦舉行,但由於出行限制,我們決定將今年的峰會在線上進行,”協會執行董事Erik Wolf說。 “也就是說,峰會仍然是世界旅行市場倫敦旅行週的正式活動。 我們將在XNUMX月中旬為WTM團隊舉行另一場有關食品旅遊業的虛擬峰會。”

美食旅遊也被稱為美食旅遊和美食旅遊。 儘管通常使用“飲食旅遊”一詞來形容旅行來體驗烹飪文化和傳統的美食愛好者,但它也包括所有其他類型的食物,飲料,農業甚至美食體驗。 在食品和飲料行業的價值鏈中,由於其增值產品和經驗對地區經濟的影響,食品旅遊業居於首位。 了解更多 www.WhatIsFoodTourism.org.

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享在linkedin上
分享pinterest

news-foodtrex

Food Tourism Innovation Summit on October 30

This year’s FoodTreX Innovation Summit is slated to take place online on Friday, October 30. FoodTreX Innovation is where professionals working in food, beverage, tourism and hospitality come every year to get ideas and inspiration about how to leverage better the power of food tourism for their own businesses, organizations and destinations.

This year’s Summit tackles many of the issues that are of critical interest in food tourism today:

  • How food- and beverage- lovers can travel without using plastic
  • Diversifying restaurant and foodservice operations to survive and thrive in current economic conditions
  • How businesses can tackle the issue of cultural appropriation
  • What London’s popular Borough Market learned since the pandemic began
  • And finally, where the food and beverage tourism industry is headed in 2021
  • 1 Day | 6 Speakers | ∞ Ideas

Learn more and register here.

“Normally, the Summit would happen in person in London the day before World Travel Market (WTM) begins, but with travel restrictions in place, we decided to move this year’s Summit online,” said Association Executive Director Erik Wolf. “That said, the Summit is still an official event of World Travel Market’s London Travel Week. We will be delivering another virtual summit on a food tourism issue for the WTM team in mid-November.”

Food tourism is also known as culinary tourism and gastronomy tourism. While the all-encompassing “food tourism” term typically is used to describe food lovers who travel to experience culinary culture and heritage, it also includes all other types of food, beverage, agriculture and even gourmet experiences. In the value chain of the food and beverage industry, food tourism resides at the top because of the impact of its value-added products and experiences to an area’s economy. Learn more at www.WhatIsFoodTourism.org.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest