مراقبة سفر الطعام

يحصل مخططو السياحة الغذائية على لمحة عن صناعة ما بعد الوباء مع تقرير محدث

شهدت صناعات السياحة والضيافة الكثير هذا العام. بدلاً من الاستمرار في الذعر ، حان الوقت الآن للشركات والوجهات للتخطيط والابتكار والاستعداد عند استئناف السياحة. وتواجه صناعة سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات متطلبات إضافية ، نظرًا لتركيزها الضروري على الصحة والسلامة لجميع العملاء - السياح والسكان المحليين على حد سواء.

لمساعدة الشركات والوجهات في الاستعداد للخطوات التالية في صناعتنا ، قامت World Food Travel Association (WFTA) بتحديث تقريرها الأساسي ، المكون من 350 صفحة ، Food Travel Monitor بملحق COVID الخاص المكون من 20 صفحة. تتناول الصفحات الإضافية على وجه التحديد كيف تتغير صناعة السياحة الغذائية والمشروبات بسبب الوباء ، وما يمكن أن تفعله الشركات والوجهات للتخطيط والابتكار والاستعداد لتلبية احتياجات عملائنا في المستقبل.

تم إصدار الإصدار الأخير من Food Travel Monitor في يناير 2020. وقال إريك وولف ، المدير التنفيذي لاتحاد التجارة العالمي: "مع تطور حالة الوباء بسرعة كبيرة ، أصبح من الواضح أننا بحاجة إلى إلقاء نظرة أخرى على استنتاجاتنا من تقرير يناير. "في حين أن معظم استنتاجاتنا لم تتغير ، قمنا بتحديث بعض الأشياء التي تغيرت بالضرورة بسبب الوضع الذي تمر به صناعتنا الآن."

يمكن للشركات والوجهات اطلب نسخًا من التقرير هنا.

حول مراقبة سفر الطعام

يعد Food Travel Monitor أكبر دراسة كمية في العالم حول المأكولات والمشروبات التي يحبها المسافرون. إنه تقرير بحثي خماسي نُشر آخر مرة في يناير 2020 ، وتم تحديثه آخر مرة في أغسطس 2020 مع ملحق خاص يغطي التغييرات الأخيرة في صناعتنا.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

Food Travel Monitor

Food Tourism Planners Get Glimpse into Post-Pandemic Industry with Updated Report

The tourism and hospitality industries have been through a lot this year. Rather than continue to panic, now is the time for businesses and destinations to plan, innovate and prepare for when tourism restarts. And the food and beverage tourism industry faces additional requirements, given its necessary focus on health and safety for all customers – tourists and locals alike.

To help businesses and destinations prepare for our industry’s next steps, the World Food Travel Association (WFTA) has updated its seminal, 350-page Food Travel Monitor report with a special 20-page COVID supplement. The extra pages specifically address how the food and beverage tourism industry is changing due to the pandemic, and what businesses and destinations can do to plan, innovate and prepare to meet the needs of our future customers.

The latest edition of the Food Travel Monitor was released in January 2020. “With the pandemic situation unfolding so rapidly, it became clear that we needed to have another look at our conclusions from the January report, said WFTA Executive Director Erik Wolf. “While most of our conclusions remain unchanged, we updated a few things that have necessarily changed because of the situation our industry is now in.”

Businesses and destinations can order copies of the report here.

ABOUT THE FOOD TRAVEL MONITOR

The Food Travel Monitor is the world’s largest quantitative study about food and beverage loving travelers. It is a pentennial research report that was last published in January 2020, and last updated in August 2020 with a special supplement covering our industry’s recent changes.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest