news-foodtrekking_awards_2020

FoodTrekking Awards特别版表彰了美食旅游的关键

今年旅游业和酒店业经历了很多。 这种情况仍在继续,可以理解的是有很多担忧。 尽管我们承认当前局势的严重性,但我们认为世界现在需要更多的希望和启发。

为此,我们启动了一年一度的“美食徒步奖”竞赛的短版特别版,以表彰那些由于大流行而在食品或饮料旅游业务模式方面进行了创新且成功的创新的企业和目的地。 例如,一家餐馆可能已经找到了一种巧妙的方法,将所有员工保留在工资表上,直到业务开始。 或者旅游局可能为当地居民发起了意想不到的营销活动,并取得了不错的成绩。 这些是我们想听听的故事类型,它们将为获奖者带来巨大的成功。

WFTA执行董事埃里克(Erik)表示:“虽然我们将主要的“美食徒步奖”类别保留到2021年,但我们刚刚推出了两个及时的新类别,以表彰食品和饮料旅游业中的目的地和企业,它们正在寻找真正创新的方式来应对。狼。 “我们对本奖项特别版的意图是为世界食品,饮料,酒店和旅游业带来希望和灵感。” 获奖者名单将于30年2020月XNUMX日公布。

简短的FoodTrekking Awards竞赛现已开始,直到31月XNUMX日。 有资格申请的各种商业类型包括烹饪旅游经营者; 烹饪导游; 美食旅行社; 烹饪班; 餐馆,咖啡馆和酒吧; 品尝室; 酿酒厂和啤酒厂; 烹饪住宿特性; 烹饪零售店; 烹饪旅行媒体; 以及所有类型的目的地营销组织。 企业和目的地可以在此处了解更多信息并申请.

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
Share on pinterest

news-foodtrekking_awards_2020

FoodTrekking Awards Special Edition Recognizes Food Tourism Pivots

The tourism and hospitality industries have been through a lot this year. The situation is ongoing, and there is understandably a lot of worry. While we acknowledge the seriousness of the current state of affairs, we think the world needs more hope and inspiration right now.

To that end, we have launched a shorter, special edition of our annual FoodTrekking Awards competition, specifically to recognize businesses and destinations that have made innovative and successful pivots to their food or beverage tourism business model due to the pandemic. For example, a restaurant may have found a clever way to keep all staff on the payroll until business picks up. Or a tourism office may have launched an unexpected marketing campaign for local residents with fantastic results. These are the types of stories we want to hear about, and they would make great awards applications.

“While we put our main FoodTrekking Awards categories on hold until 2021, we have just introduced two new, timely categories to recognize destinations and businesses in our food and beverage tourism industry that are finding truly innovative ways to cope,” said WFTA Executive Director Erik Wolf. “Our intent with this Special Edition of our Awards program is to bring hope and inspiration to the world’s food, beverage, hospitality and tourism industries.” Winners will be announced on November 30, 2020.

The abbreviated FoodTrekking Awards competition is open now through October 31. A wide variety of business types that are eligible to apply include culinary tour operators; culinary tourist guides; culinary travel agencies; cooking classes; restaurants, cafes and bars; tasting rooms; wineries and breweries; culinary lodging properties; culinary retail stores; culinary travel media; and all types of destination marketing organizations. Businesses and destinations can learn more and apply here.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest