تبدأ إعادة تطوير السياحة المستدامة بالأطعمة والمشروبات المحلية

تبدأ إعادة تطوير السياحة المستدامة بالأطعمة والمشروبات المحلية

تحاول الشركات والوجهات والمؤسسات في جميع أنحاء العالم اكتشاف خطوتهم التالية لإعادة الأعمال التجارية وإعادة الإنفاق من الناس. وفي الواقع ، نحن ندرب مجتمعنا الآن على التخطيط للمستقبل والابتكار حسب الحاجة والاستعداد لإعادة إطلاق السفر والسياحة. الآن ليس الوقت المناسب للجلوس والانتظار.

تعرف الوجهات الذكية حول العالم بالفعل أن الطعام والشراب يشكلان أساس التسويق الوجهة لسبب بسيط وهو أن 100٪ من المسافرين يأكلون ويشربون. يمكن للزوار العودة إلى ديارهم بذكريات سلسلة الهامبرغر وسلسلة القهوة ، أو يمكنهم العودة إلى منازلهم كمشجعين هذيان ، حريصين على مشاركة الصور ومقاطع الفيديو والقصص عن تجارب الطعام والشراب التي اكتشفوها أثناء السفر.

يُنصح مجالس السياحة بمراعاة الاهتمام الذي توليه لسياحة الطهي لأنها تخطط الآن لكيفية تشجيع الزوار على العودة بعد انتهاء الوباء. الحل ليس بسيطًا مثل وضع صور آسرة للطعام والشراب في مقدمة الحملات التسويقية الاستهلاكية. تقدم سريعًا إلى بضعة أشهر من الآن ، عندما يتم استئناف السفر وتقوم كل وجهة في العالم بتسويق الترفيه في الهواء الطلق والترفيه والتسوق وأماكن الاجتماعات وأماكن الجذب السياحي. مع وجود الكثير من أصوات الوجهة التي تتحدث في وقت واحد ، فإن رسائلك تتعرض لخطر الضياع في بحر التشابه.

لتعقيد الأمور أكثر ، تحد جديد حددناه في منطقتنا 2020 مراقبة السفر الغذائي هي حقيقة أن الزوار لم يعودوا يستجيبون لكلمات "محلية" و "أصيلة" على أنها كلمات تحرض المستهلكين على اتخاذ إجراء يتوقع المسافرون الآن أن تكون جميع الأطعمة والمشروبات في الوجهة محلية وأصيلة. بمعنى آخر ، هذه الكلمات لم تعد USP الخاص بك.

ما الذي يمكن أن تركز عليه الوجهات لتوصيل رسائلها في بحر التشابه هذا؟ ما يجب أن تسأله هو ، كيف تروج محليًا وأصليًا دون استخدام الكلمات "محلي" و "أصيل"؟ الجواب هو تسمية منتجات الطعام أو الشراب بأنفسهم ، وإبراز الأشخاص الذين يصنعونها.

في 23 أبريل ، قرأت أ الفيسبوك آخر حول فوكاتشيا دي سان جورجيو، طبق فريد من نوعه لمنطقة ليغوريا في إيطاليا. صُنع الطبق تخليداً لذكرى يوم العلم في جنوة وسان جورجيو ، الذي يصادف 23 أبريل. وعند قراءة المزيد ، علمت أن جنوة تعتبر نفسها عاصمة الفوكاتشيا في العالم ، ناهيك عن أن بعض أفضل أنواع البيستو في العالم تأتي من المنطقة كذلك. الآن ، لدي 3 أسباب كبيرة للسفر إلى تلك المنطقة. يمكن لعشاق الطعام الحصول على الفطائر والبيستو في أي مكان في العالم ، ولكن هل سيتذوقون نفس المذاق الذي استمتعوا به في جنوة؟ ربما لا - لم يفعلوا ذلك أبدًا - لأن طعم المكان - التضاريس - كل شيء عن منطقة جنوة - لا يمكن تكراره خارج جنوة. بعبارة أخرى ، يتعين على الناس السفر إلى هناك للحصول على الشيء الحقيقي. ربما تكون قد جربت هذه الظاهرة بنفسك من خلال إحضار زجاجة من شيء ما من رحلة حديثة. لم يكن طعمه كما هو في المنزل ، أليس كذلك؟

في حالة ليغوريا ، تمتلك المنطقة منتجًا فريدًا تمامًا يصعب تكراره في مكان آخر. يفهم الزوار المحتملون أنهم بحاجة للسفر إلى ليغوريا للعثور على "الشيء الحقيقي".

ستكون الخطوة التالية في الحملة التسويقية هي إبراز أحد الخبازين الذين يصنعون هذه الفطائر. دعنا نسميه ماركو. يرغب الزوار المحتملون في رؤية ماركو والحصول على لمحة عن قصته ، والتي يجب أن تكون مثيرة بما يكفي لإغراء الناس بحجز رحلاتهم. إنهم يريدون أن يروا كيف يصنع الفطائر. يريدون التعرف عليه وعن أسرته. والأهم من ذلك أنهم يريدون تذوق الشيء الحقيقي في مخبزه.

إن مقابلة ماركو وإلقاء نظرة خاطفة على Focaccia di San Giorgio الشهيرة ليست سوى جزء من نهج إستراتيجي متعدد المستويات يجب أن تعمل عليه الوجهات الآن.

يجب أن تستخدم العديد من الوجهات حول العالم منتجاتها وتجاربها الفريدة والتي لا تنسى من الأطعمة والمشروبات لجذب الزوار مرة أخرى. كيف يمكنك الاستفادة من منتجات وخبرات الأطعمة والمشروبات الفريدة في منطقتك للقيام بذلك بالضبط؟

لمعرفة المزيد حول كيف يمكن أن تساعد الرابطة العالمية لسفر الغذاء وجهتك في الاستفادة من قوة الطعام والشراب في السياحة نحو النجاح في المستقبل ، من فضلك ارسل لي بريد الكتروني.

تأليف إريك وولف. إريك هو مؤسس صناعة تجارة الأغذية والسفر ، والمدير التنفيذي لجمعية السفر للأغذية العالمية ، وهي الهيئة الرائدة في العالم في مجال سياحة الأغذية والمشروبات. هو ناشر هل لديك شوكة السفر، مؤلف كتاب سياحة الطهي: الحصاد الخفي ، وهو أيضًا متحدث مطلوب بشدة في جميع أنحاء العالم حول سياحة فن الطهي. وقد ظهر في نيويورك تايمز ونيوزويك وفوربس ، وعلى سي إن إن ، سكاي تي في ، بي بي سي ، هيئة الإذاعة الأسترالية ، PeterGreenberg.com ، وغيرها من وسائل الإعلام الرائدة.

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

Sustainable Tourism Redevelopment Starts with Local Food & Drink

Sustainable Tourism Redevelopment Starts with Local Food & Drink

Businesses, destinations and organizations around the world are trying to figure out their next step to bring back business and get people spending again. And in fact, we are coaching our own community right now to plan for the future, innovate as needed and prepare for the relaunch of travel and tourism. Now is not the time to sit back and wait.

Smart destinations around the world already know that food and beverage form the very foundation of destination marketing for the simple reason that 100% of travelers eat and drink. Visitors can return home with memories of chain hamburgers and chain coffee, or they can return home as raving fans, eager to share photos, videos and stories of food and drink experiences they discovered while traveling.

Tourism boards are well advised to consider the attention they give to culinary tourism as they plan now how to encourage visitors to return after the pandemic ends. The solution is not as simple as putting captivating pictures of food and drink front and center in consumer marketing campaigns. Fast forward to a few months from now, when travel restarts and every destination in the world is marketing its outdoor recreation, entertainment, shopping, meeting venues and attractions. With so many destination voices speaking at once, your messaging runs the risk of getting lost in sea of similarity.

To complicate matters further, a new challenge we identified in our 2020 Food Travel Monitor is the fact that visitors are no longer responding to “local” and “authentic” as words that incite consumers to action. Travelers now expect all food and drink in a destination to be local and authentic. In other words, those words are no longer your USP.

What can destinations focus on to get their messages heard in that sea of similarity? What you should be asking is, how do you promote local and authentic without using the words “local” and “authentic”? The answer is to name the food or drink products themselves, and feature the people who make them.

On April 23, I read a Facebook post about Focaccia di San Giorgio, a dish that is unique to the Liguria region of Italy. The dish was created in memory of the Flag Day of Genoa and San Giorgio, which is April 23. Upon reading further, I learned that Genoa considers itself the focaccia capital of the world, not to mention some of the world’s best pesto comes from the area as well. Now, I have 3 great reasons to travel to that region. Food lovers can get focaccia and pesto anywhere in the world, but will they taste the same as those they enjoyed in Genoa? Probably not – they never do – because the taste of place – the terroir – everything about the locality of Genoa – cannot be replicated outside of Genoa. In other words, people have to travel there to get the real thing. You’ve probably experienced this phenomenon yourself by bringing home a bottle of something from a recent trip. It never tastes the same at home, does it?

In the case of Liguria, the region has a totally unique product that would be hard to replicate elsewhere. Potential visitors understand that they need to travel to Liguria to find “the real thing.”

The next step in the marketing campaign would be to feature one of the bakers who makes this focaccia. Let’s call him Marco. Potential visitors want to see Marco and get a glimpse of his story, which should be evocative enough to entice people to book their trips. They want to see how he makes his focaccia. They want to learn about him and his family. And most importantly, they want to taste the real thing in his bakery.

Meeting Marco and glimpsing the renowned Focaccia di San Giorgio is only one prong of a multi-tiered strategic approach that destinations should be working on right now.

Many destinations around the world should be using their unique and memorable food and drink products and experiences to lure visitors back. How can you be leveraging your area’s unique food and beverage products and experiences to do exactly this?

To learn more about how the World Food Travel Association can help your destination to leverage the power of food and drink in tourism towards future success, please send me an email.

Authored by Erik Wolf. Erik is the founder of the food travel trade industry, and Executive Director of the World Food Travel Association, the world’s leading authority on food and beverage tourism. He is the publisher of Have Fork Will Travel, author of Culinary Tourism: The Hidden Harvest, and is also a highly sought speaker around the world on gastronomy tourism. He has been featured in The New York Times, Newsweek, and Forbes, and on CNN, Sky TV, the BBC, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, PeterGreenberg.com, and other leading media outlets.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest