可持续旅游业的重建始于当地的饮食

可持续旅游业的重建始于当地的饮食

世界各地的企业,目的地和组织都在尝试找出下一步行动,以恢复业务并让人们再次消费。 实际上,我们现在正在指导我们自己的社区,为未来做计划,根据需要进行创新,并为重新启动旅行和旅游做准备。 现在不是该坐下来等待的时候了。

全世界的明智目的地已经知道,食品和饮料是目的地营销的基础,原因很简单,原因是100%的旅客都在饮食。 参观者可以带着连锁汉堡包和连锁咖啡的回忆回到家中,或者以狂热的粉丝回到家中,渴望分享他们在旅行中发现的饮食体验的照片,视频和故事。

建议旅游业委员会考虑对烹饪旅游业的关注,因为他们现在计划如何鼓励游客在大流行结束后返回。 解决方案并不像在消费者营销活动中将迷人的食物和饮料图片放在正面和中心那样简单。 从现在开始到几个月后,旅行重新开始,世界上每个目的地都在营销其户外休闲,娱乐,购物,会议场所和景点。 由于有这么多目的地语音同时讲话,因此您的消息传递会冒着在相似海域迷路的风险。

为了使事情进一步复杂化,我们在我们的工作中发现了一个新的挑战 2020年美食旅行监测 事实是,访问者不再对“本地”和“真实”作为刺激消费者采取行动的词语做出回应。 旅行者现在希望目的地中的所有食物和饮料都是本地的和正宗的。 换句话说,这些词不再是您的USP。

在相似的海洋中,目的地可以重点关注什么以使其信息听到? 您应该问的是,如何在不使用“本地”和“真实”两个词的情况下推广本地和真实性? 答案是自己给食物或饮料产品起名字,并标出制造它们的人。

23月XNUMX日,我读了 Facebook发布 关于 福卡恰迪圣乔治,这是意大利利古里亚地区特有的菜肴。 这道菜是为了纪念23月3日热那亚和圣乔治的卖旗日而创建的。进一步阅读后,我了解到热那亚将自己视为世界上的波卡恰之都,更不用说世界上最好的香蒜酱了。地区。 现在,我有XNUMX大理由前往该地区。 美食爱好者可以在世界任何地方品尝到意式薄饼和香蒜酱,但是他们的口味会与在热那亚品尝的一样吗? 可能不是(他们从来没有这样做过),因为地方风情–热那亚各地的一切–都无法在热那亚以外复制。 换句话说,人们必须去那里才能得到真实的东西。 您可能通过将最近旅行中的一瓶东西带回家而亲身经历了这种现象。 在家里从来没有一样的味道,不是吗?

就利古里亚而言,该地区拥有完全独特的产品,很难在其他地方复制。 潜在的访客知道他们需要前往利古里亚才能找到“真实的事物”。

市场营销活动的下一步将是制作这款意式薄饼的面包师之一。 我们称他为Marco。 潜在的访客希望看到Marco并瞥见他的故事,这应该足够令人回味以吸引人们预订他们的旅行。 他们想看看他是如何制作面包的。 他们想了解他和他的家人。 最重要的是,他们想在他的面包店品尝真实的东西。

与马可会面,瞥见著名的圣乔治大街(Focaccia di San Giorgio),这是目的地现在应该采取的多层战略方法的一个分支。

世界上许多目的地都应使用其独特而令人难忘的食品和饮料产品和体验来吸引游客。 您如何利用您所在地区独特的食品和饮料产品和经验来做到这一点?

要了解有关世界粮食旅行协会如何帮助目的地利用餐饮业在旅游业中取得成功的更多信息的信息,请 给我发电子邮件.

由Erik Wolf撰写。 埃里克(Erik)是美食旅游贸易行业的创始人,也是世界美食旅游协会(World Food Travel Association)的执行董事。 他是《 有叉子会旅行,《烹饪旅游:隐藏的收获》一书的作者,也是美食旅游界在世界范围内备受追捧的演讲者。 他曾在《纽约时报》,《新闻周刊》和《福布斯》,美国有线电视新闻网,天空电视台,英国广播公司,澳大利亚广播公司,PeterGreenberg.com和其他领先的媒体上发表过报道。

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
Share on pinterest

Sustainable Tourism Redevelopment Starts with Local Food & Drink

Sustainable Tourism Redevelopment Starts with Local Food & Drink

Businesses, destinations and organizations around the world are trying to figure out their next step to bring back business and get people spending again. And in fact, we are coaching our own community right now to plan for the future, innovate as needed and prepare for the relaunch of travel and tourism. Now is not the time to sit back and wait.

Smart destinations around the world already know that food and beverage form the very foundation of destination marketing for the simple reason that 100% of travelers eat and drink. Visitors can return home with memories of chain hamburgers and chain coffee, or they can return home as raving fans, eager to share photos, videos and stories of food and drink experiences they discovered while traveling.

Tourism boards are well advised to consider the attention they give to culinary tourism as they plan now how to encourage visitors to return after the pandemic ends. The solution is not as simple as putting captivating pictures of food and drink front and center in consumer marketing campaigns. Fast forward to a few months from now, when travel restarts and every destination in the world is marketing its outdoor recreation, entertainment, shopping, meeting venues and attractions. With so many destination voices speaking at once, your messaging runs the risk of getting lost in sea of similarity.

To complicate matters further, a new challenge we identified in our 2020 Food Travel Monitor is the fact that visitors are no longer responding to “local” and “authentic” as words that incite consumers to action. Travelers now expect all food and drink in a destination to be local and authentic. In other words, those words are no longer your USP.

What can destinations focus on to get their messages heard in that sea of similarity? What you should be asking is, how do you promote local and authentic without using the words “local” and “authentic”? The answer is to name the food or drink products themselves, and feature the people who make them.

On April 23, I read a Facebook post about Focaccia di San Giorgio, a dish that is unique to the Liguria region of Italy. The dish was created in memory of the Flag Day of Genoa and San Giorgio, which is April 23. Upon reading further, I learned that Genoa considers itself the focaccia capital of the world, not to mention some of the world’s best pesto comes from the area as well. Now, I have 3 great reasons to travel to that region. Food lovers can get focaccia and pesto anywhere in the world, but will they taste the same as those they enjoyed in Genoa? Probably not – they never do – because the taste of place – the terroir – everything about the locality of Genoa – cannot be replicated outside of Genoa. In other words, people have to travel there to get the real thing. You’ve probably experienced this phenomenon yourself by bringing home a bottle of something from a recent trip. It never tastes the same at home, does it?

In the case of Liguria, the region has a totally unique product that would be hard to replicate elsewhere. Potential visitors understand that they need to travel to Liguria to find “the real thing.”

The next step in the marketing campaign would be to feature one of the bakers who makes this focaccia. Let’s call him Marco. Potential visitors want to see Marco and get a glimpse of his story, which should be evocative enough to entice people to book their trips. They want to see how he makes his focaccia. They want to learn about him and his family. And most importantly, they want to taste the real thing in his bakery.

Meeting Marco and glimpsing the renowned Focaccia di San Giorgio is only one prong of a multi-tiered strategic approach that destinations should be working on right now.

Many destinations around the world should be using their unique and memorable food and drink products and experiences to lure visitors back. How can you be leveraging your area’s unique food and beverage products and experiences to do exactly this?

To learn more about how the World Food Travel Association can help your destination to leverage the power of food and drink in tourism towards future success, please send me an email.

Authored by Erik Wolf. Erik is the founder of the food travel trade industry, and Executive Director of the World Food Travel Association, the world’s leading authority on food and beverage tourism. He is the publisher of Have Fork Will Travel, author of Culinary Tourism: The Hidden Harvest, and is also a highly sought speaker around the world on gastronomy tourism. He has been featured in The New York Times, Newsweek, and Forbes, and on CNN, Sky TV, the BBC, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, PeterGreenberg.com, and other leading media outlets.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest