أخبار- طعم المكان

تذوق طعم المكان

علمتني جدتي عندما كنت طفلة صغيرة أنه عندما يتعلق الأمر بالطعام ، جرب كل شيء مرة واحدة على الأقل. إذا لم تعجبك ، فلا بأس بذلك ، لكن لا تقل "لا" أبدًا لشيء لم تجربه أبدًا. لقد قمت بتكييف "سياسة الأكل العادل" هذه لأي مكان وموقف. بفضل جدتي ، جربت كباب الإبل في دبي ، ومرق الكرشة (الكالو) وخدود القد (كوكوتكساس دي باكالو) في إسبانيا ، وتقريباً كل طعام شائع في الهند. لقد تحول تقريبا إلى شعار حياتي. إنه يعطي فرصة لمحاولة تجربة طعم المكان ، وهو موضوع هذه السلسلة. يعطي نظرة ثاقبة لثقافة وتاريخ الطهي وتراث تذوق الطعام.


هناك ما هو أكثر من مجرد المنتجات الإقليمية والوصفات التقليدية وتقنيات الطبخ القديمة. في صناعة السياحة الغذائية ، نجد أيضًا المنتجين والمزارع والموردين والموزعين ومنظمي الرحلات السياحية وشركات الإقامة. تم تحديد هذه الأنواع والعديد من أنواع الأعمال الأخرى وتجميعها بواسطة الرابطة العالمية لسفر الغذاء في "مجموعة صناعة السياحة الغذائية". (راجع "ما هي السياحة الغذائية؟" صفحة للرسم العنقودي). هؤلاء هم أصحاب المصلحة الذين يشكلون إطار "مظلة" السياحة الغذائية.

غالبًا ما يكون أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عند التفكير في سياحة الطعام هو تجربة مطعم ، ومع ذلك يمكن إنشاء تجربة أكل مؤثرة بطرق مختلفة. عند تناول الطعام في مطعم متخصص اليوم ، لا تعتبر جودة الطعام وطريقة العرض مهمة فحسب ، بل تلعب الأجواء والجو دورًا مهمًا في كيفية تذكر التجربة. إذا كنت تسافر بغرض التعرف على طعام أو شراب ، فأنت تتوقع تعميق معرفتك ووعيك.

في زيارتي الأولى لبرشلونة ، يجب أن أعترف أنني لم أفعل سوى القليل لاستكشاف ثراء تذوق الطعام في المدينة. في الأمسية الأولى ، تشاركنا أنا وأخي بايلا ضخمة مع إبريق من السانجريا - وفي أحد أكثر الشوارع ازدحامًا فيما يتعلق بالسياح. وغني عن القول ، إنها لم تكن تجربة طهي فريدة جدًا ولا أصيلة. اليوم ومع المزيد من المعرفة ، أعلم أن الباييلا هي الأفضل للاستمتاع بها كغداء عائلي يوم الأحد في مدينة شهيرة وعظيمة مثل برشلونة ، قد يكون من الصعب معرفة إلى أين تذهب وماذا تأكل كزائر لأول مرة. مع الأخذ في الاعتبار وفرة المعلومات المتوفرة عبر الإنترنت اليوم ، يمكن لكل مسافر محب للطعام تصميم جولة مطعم خاصة به في مدينة جديدة ، أو البحث عن خصائص تذوق الطعام الفريدة من وجهة معينة. ومع ذلك ، فإن طعم المكان هو أكثر مما يمكنك أن تجده داخل الغابة الشاسعة لعمليات البحث على Google ومنصات المراجعة. 

إذا كنت تفكر في المكان الذي أتيت منه أو مدينتك أو بلدتك أو منطقتك ؛ ماذا ستخدم ضيفك الأجنبي القادم لأول مرة لزيارتك؟ إلى أي الأماكن تحضر ضيفك لتناول العشاء؟ 

ما يجعل الأمر أسهل هو وجود شخص يخبرك إلى أين تذهب ، وماذا تأكل ، وفي بعض الحالات - كيف و متى لأنه أكل! بالتفكير في تلك الزيارة الأولى منذ أكثر من ست سنوات ، أبتسم لنفسي الساذج والجاهل بسعادة. الآن ، بعد أربع سنوات من العيش في عاصمة كاتالونيا ، كنت أتناول الطعام وأعد الباييلا بنفسي ، لكنني حاولت أيضًا تناول الطعام كمواطن محلي. كل عام خلال أوائل الربيع نلتقي بالأصدقاء أو العائلة للاستمتاع بـ Calçots المشوي (البصل الأخضر) مع صلصة رومسكو. في أيام السبت أو الأحد قبل الغداء في الساعة 14:00 ، أثناء الاستلقاء تحت أشعة الشمس على بعض التراس ، نرتشف على vermut مع الجوانب النموذجية لرقائق البطاطس والعلب مع العضلات والكوكل. وفي عيد الميلاد ، تقدم حماتي دائمًا الحساء الكاتالوني التقليدي "سوبا دي جاليت" مع زركشة اللحم والخضار المميزة. أعتقد أن لدي إحساسًا جيدًا بمذاق كاتالونيا ، وكل ذلك بفضل الأشخاص الذين أظهروا لي ثقافة الطهي الخاصة بهم. 

ليس من السهل دائمًا العثور على الأطباق الأكثر أصالة والتجارب الفريدة عند السفر إلى مكان جديد ، وقد لا يكون لديك دائمًا صديق في المكان الذي تزوره. تنبع سمات الطهي من وجهة ما من البيئة الطبيعية المحيطة ، وتقنيات الإنتاج المستخدمة ، وعادات وتقاليد التعامل مع الطعام والشراب. على سبيل المثال ، من الصعب الحصول على تصوير متحمس لكوب من النبيذ الذي تحتفظ به ، معادنه الخاصة ولكن رائحته ونكهته المقرمشة بسبب تصريف التربة والقرب من البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، حتى من كتاب. لذلك ، يمكن للمرشد السياحي ذي الخبرة أن يحدث فرقًا كبيرًا. 

يمكن أن يعمل دليل الطهي كجسر بينما يساعد الزائرين على التواصل بسهولة مع الأطعمة الأجنبية أو تجربة الطهي. هم حلقة الوصل بين المنتج والزائر ، ومزارع النبيذ ومتذوق النبيذ ، ومالك كشك السوق والسائح ، وصانع الجعة الحرفي وعشاق المشروبات ، ومزارع الأغنام ومتخصص الطعام ، ولماذا لا يكون بين الشيف والمشترك في فصل الطبخ؟ تتمثل وظيفة الدليل في رفع مستوى تجربة الزائر من خلال سرد القصص ، ومن خلال القيام بذلك ، فإنه يكسر المفاهيم الخاطئة ويرتبط بالعواطف المتعلقة بالمكان. يعرف المرشد السياحي الطهوي قيمة المنتج أو العنصر الغذائي الذي يقدمه ، حيث يمتلك معرفة وتقدير المكان ، والأهم من ذلك أنهم حريصون على نقل التقدير. 

يربط مرشد سياحي للطهي زواره بالثقافة المحلية من خلال الطعام وفن الطهو بينما ينقل احترامًا وتكريمًا وتقديرًا فريدًا لها. تقوم رابطة السفر للأغذية العالمية بتدريس واعتماد المتخصصين في هذا المجال منذ عام 2008 ، والمرشدين السياحيين ومنظمي الرحلات السياحية منذ عام 2019. والشهادة هي اعتراف بالاحتراف والخبرة والمعرفة في صناعة سياحة فن الطهي. طريقة لتبرز عندما يجب أن تستكشف استئناف السفر خيارات التدريب والشهادات لدينا هنا.

الانفتاح على النكهات الجديدة والبحث النشط عن طرق لفهم أنشطة الطعام في المكان الذي تزوره ، هو تقدير طعم المكان. ومن خلال تقدير مذاق المكان ، نساهم أيضًا في الحفاظ على ثقافة الطهي وتراثها. في النهاية ، ما تتمناه أيضًا لصديقك الزائر أن يقدر ويستمتع بالمأكولات والمشروبات المحلية ، أليس كذلك؟

تأليف روزانا أولسون

حصة في الفيسبوك
حصة على التغريد
حصة على LinkedIn
حصة على بينتيريست

taste

Appreciating the Taste of a Place

I was taught as a little girl by my grandmother that when it comes to food, try everything at least once. If you don’t like it, that is OK, but never say “no” to something that you never tried. I have adapted this “fair eating policy” for any place and situation. Thanks to my grandmother, I have tried camel kebab in Dubai, tripe stew (callos) and cod cheeks (Kokotxas de Bacalao) in Spain, and just about every street food in India. It has almost turned into my life motto. It gives a chance to try and experience the taste of a place, which is the theme of this series. It gives an insight to a culture, its culinary history and gastronomic heritage.


There is more to the taste of a place than regional products, traditional recipes and ancient cooking techniques. In the food tourism industry, we also find producers and farms, suppliers and distributors, tour operators and lodging businesses. These and several other business types have been identified and grouped by the World Food Travel Association into the “food tourism industry cluster”. (See our “What is Food Tourism?” page for the cluster graphic). These are the stakeholders that comprise the framework of the food tourism “umbrella”.

The first thing that comes to mind when thinking of food tourism is often a restaurant experience, yet an impactful eating experience can be created in different ways. When dining at a specialised restaurant today, not only are the food quality and presentation important, but the ambiance and atmosphere play a significant role in how the experience will be remembered. If travelling for the purpose of learning about a food or a beverage, you expect to deepen your knowledge and awareness.

On my first visit to Barcelona, I have to admit that I did little to explore the gastronomic richness of the city. On the first evening, my brother and I shared a huge Paella with a jug of Sangria – and on one of the busiest streets in terms of tourists. Needless to say, it was not a very unique nor authentic culinary experience. Today and with more knowledge, I know that paella is best enjoyed as a family Sunday lunch. In a city as popular and grand as Barcelona, it can be difficult to know where to go and what to eat as a first-time visitor. Taking into consideration the abundance of information that is available online today, every food-loving traveller is able to design their own restaurant tour in a new city, or seek out the unique gastronomic characteristics from a certain destination. However, the taste of a place is more than what you can find inside the vast jungle of Google searches and review platforms. 

If you think about where you come from, your city, town or region; what would you serve your foreign guest coming for the first time to visit you? To which places would you bring your guest for dinner? 

What makes it easier is having someone show you where to go, what to eat and in some cases – how and when to eat it! Thinking about that first visit over six years ago, I smile at my naive, blissfully ignorant self. Now, after four years of living in the capital of Catalunya, I have been eating and preparing paella myself, but I have also tried to eat as a local. Every year during early spring we meet up with friends or family for enjoying chargrilled Calçots (green onions) with romesco sauce. On Saturdays or Sundays before lunch at 14:00, while basking in the sun on some terrace, we sip on a vermut with the typical sides of potato chips and tins with muscles and cockles. And for Christmas my mother-in-law always serves the traditional Catalan soup, “sopa de Galets” with the characteristic meat trimmings and veggies. I think I have a pretty good sense of the taste of Catalunya, and it is all thanks to the people who have shown me their culinary culture. 

It is not always easy to find the most authentic dishes and unique experiences when travelling to a new place, and you might not always have a friend in the place you are visiting. The culinary attributes from a destination derive from the natural surroundings, the production techniques used, and the customs and traditions of handling food and drink. For example, an enthusiastic portrayal of how that glass of wine you are holding has generated its particular mineral yet crispy scent and flavour due to the soil drainage and the closeness to the Mediterranean, is difficult to get even from a book. Therefore, an experienced tourist guide can make considerable difference. 

The culinary tourist guide can act as a bridge while helping visitors relate easier to a foreign food or culinary experience. They are the link between the producer and the visitor, and the wine grower and the wine taster, the market stall owner and the tourist, the artisanal brewer and the beverage enthusiast, the sheep farmer and the food excursionist, and why not between the chef and the cooking class participant? The job of a guide is to elevate the visitor experience with storytelling, and by doing so, it breaks down misconceptions and ties into the emotions related to the place. A culinary tourist guide knows the value of the product or the food item they are presenting, as they have the knowledge and the appreciation of the place, and most importantly, they are eager to pass the appreciation on. 

A culinary tourist guide connects its visitors to the local culture through food and gastronomy while transmitting a unique respect, honor and appreciation for it. The World Food Travel Association has been teaching and certifying industry professionals since 2008, and tourist guides and tour operators since 2019. A certification is a recognition of professionalism, experience and knowledge in the gastronomy tourism industry.Tourist guides and tour operators who are looking for a way to stand out when travel resumes should explore our training and certification options here.

Being open to new flavours and actively searching for ways to understand food activities in the place you are visiting, is to appreciate the taste of a place. And by appreciating the taste of a place, we are also contributing to the preservation of that culinary culture and its heritage. In the end, it is also what you wish for your visiting friend, that they appreciate and enjoy your local food and drinks, do you not?

Authored by Rosanna Olsson

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest