旅遊專業人士

歡迎團體旅遊專業人員

兩個旅遊行業組織聯合起來,在烹飪旅行社和導遊中提高專業水準。

如今,團體旅遊專業人士“ TourPros”和 World Food Travel Association (WFTA)宣布了兩個旅遊行業組織之間的新合作夥伴關係。 在新的合作夥伴關係下,每個組織將共享資源以支持全球範圍內的小型目的地體驗運營商和美食旅遊業務。

團體旅遊專業人士聯合創始人亞當·康諾利(Adam Connolly)說:“我們很高興與 World Food Travel Association 並開始與Erik及其團隊合作。 他們是一個充滿熱情的團體,在食品旅行研究和專業認證方面擁有專業知識。 我們相信,我們之間的緊密關係將幫助我們的會員改善與客戶的體驗,我們期待將支持服務擴展到美食旅遊專業人士的新受眾。 我們的姊妹組織國際巡迴導演和嚮導協會也將從其他學習機會中受益,而WFTA運營商可以訪問IATDG的來自世界各地的獨立指南的大量資源。

“當我們遇到亞巡賽專家亞當和馮時,我們知道這很合適,”他說 Erik Wolf,WFTA的執行董事。 “我們有著共同的願景,指導旅行社和導遊行業,並提高世界各地的卓越水準。 我們期待著我們的第一個聯合項目。”

通過合作關係,每個組織可以共享每個組織的技能,知識,聯繫和其他組織成員可以訪問的培訓材料。

行業和媒體專業人士可以通過訪問各自組織的網站來了解更多信息。

關於團體旅遊專家(GTP)

團體旅遊專業人士成立於2020年XNUMX月,旨在團結和支持來自世界各地的小型獨立目的地體驗運營商(DEO)。 其中包括當地旅遊(如美食,自行車和城市旅遊),地點,活動和目的地其他體驗的提供者。 團體旅遊專家(GTP)已經為這些運營商提供了教育,專業發展和聯繫機會,資源以及機會。 該協會是免費加入的。 有關更多信息,請訪問 www.TourPros.org.

有關 WORLD FOOD TRAVEL ASSOCIATION (WFTA)

WFTA是一個非營利組織,由其現任執行董事於2001年成立 Erik Wolf。 它被公認為是世界美食旅遊業的領導者(又名美食旅遊和美食旅遊)。 WFTA的使命是通過款待和旅游來保存和促進烹飪文化。 該組織每年為200,000多個國家/地區的近150名專業人員提供服務。 有關更多信息,請訪問 www.WorldFoodTravel.org.

在Facebook上分享
分享到Twitter
分享在linkedin上
分享pinterest

TourPros

Welcoming Group Tour Professionals

Two travel industry organisations join forces to raise professional excellence among culinary tour operators & tourist guides.

Today Group Tour Professionals “TourPros” and the World Food Travel Association (WFTA) announced the launch of a new partnership between their two travel industry organisations. Under the new partnership, each organisation will share resources to support small destination experience operators and food travel businesses around the globe.

Group Tour Professionals Co-Founder Adam Connolly said “We are delighted to partner with the World Food Travel Association and start working with Erik and his team. They are a passionate group who have expertise in food travel research and professional certification. We believe our closer relationship will help our members enhance their experiences to customers and we look forward to extending our support services to a new audience of Food Travel professionals. Our sister organization, the International Association of Tour Directors and Guides, will also benefit from additional learning opportunities, while WFTA operators can access IATDG’s vast resources of independent guides from around the world.

“When we met Adam and Von, the guys behind Group Tour Professionals, we knew it was a good fit,” said Erik Wolf, the WFTA’s Executive Director. “We share a common vision to guide the tour operator and tourist guide industry and raise the standard of excellence across the world. We look forward to our first joint project.”

The partnership will allow each organisation to share each organisation’s skills, knowledge, connections and training material accessible to the other organisation’s members.

Industry and media professionals can learn more by visiting the websites of the respective organisations.

ABOUT GROUP TOUR PROFESSIONALS (GTP)

Group Tour Professionals was founded in July 2020 to unite and support small, independent Destination Experience Operators (DEOs) from around the world. These include providers of local tours (such as food, cycle and city tours), venues, activities, and other experiences in a destination. Group Tour Professionals (GTP) already provides education, professional development and networking opportunities, resources and exposure for these operators. The association is free to join. For more information, visit www.TourPros.org.

ABOUT THE WORLD FOOD TRAVEL ASSOCIATION (WFTA)

The WFTA is a non-profit organization that was founded in 2001 by its current executive director Erik Wolf. It is recognized as the world’s leading authority on food tourism (a.k.a. culinary tourism and gastronomy tourism). The WFTA’s mission is to preserve and promote culinary cultures through hospitality and tourism. Every year, the organization serves nearly 200,000 professionals in 150+ countries. For more information, visit www.WorldFoodTravel.org.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest